The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James White Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James White?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James White?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

awesome doctor :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Dr. White is exceptional

Dr. White is very down to earth and easy to talk to and when you are with him you feel like you have his full attention. I have always felt that we are a team working on a problem because he allows me to give my input on the medications and side effects since I am the one who has to live with them. I feel lucky to have found such a caring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Fantastic Doctor!

Everyone needs a medical genius on their side, and doctor white is just that. Not only does he have the ability to understand the disorders and diagnose/treat them better than any doctor I have met...but I love that he explains exactly what is going on in in Lamans terms. Great neurologist in the twin cities of minnesota for epilepsy and many other seizure disorders or neurological conditions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2009

Dr. White rocks my socks off!

I was in Abbot Northwestern for a little more for a week. It was really tough because I didn't know what was going on at first. Then he came in and sat down with my mom and I and explained everything to us. I loved how he repeated a lot to us in order to ensure us on my case. I understand a lot more about epilepsy thanks to him and his staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James White is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. Jason Doescher

    Dr. Jason Doescher

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Patricia Penovich

    Dr. Patricia Penovich

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Julie Hanna

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12