Dr. James Rahto MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
See Doctor Rahto if you can!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rahto is an excellent doctor and really listens and looks out for me as a patient. He is very well versed in treating any issues I bring to his attention and refers my to specialists when necessary. I have been a patient of his for over ten years and am very pleased with his expertise and friendliness!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Professional and Friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always professional and friendly and always listens and answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Love Dr. Rahto
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing, thoughtful and handsome doctor. He takes his time and listens to your concerns and walks you through any procedures. Did I mention how handsome he is. I can't wait to see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family doctor is also my family's friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Very reassuring.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rahto took the time to explain things, answered my questions & did not make me feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very comfortable with Dr Rahto and his staff. Courteous follow up. Listens to his patients concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
First Class Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rahto for several years. He is always looking out for my best interests. He is patient, concerned, prompt and polite. He takes time to listen. A really good man!

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to Kansas in 2001 from Philadelphia. No doctor, no dentist, Philadelphia deleted all my medical records. No one has that good a memory. Someone, not sure who mentioned College Park. Then I met Dr. Rahto. Good sense of humor, patient, explained things thoroughly, always answered my questions and not bad to look at. He also likes cats. College Park taught me to get a copy of my records, particularly blood test. When I can, I always recommend Dr. Rahto. My nail person goes to him. All my doctors except Gyn are College Park and I can't complain about any of them. All the doctors I go to are better than good. I also found a good dentist, painless and good with needles from a patient I met there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician backed by an outstanding medical and office support staff - highly recommend Dr. Rahto to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent top to bottom!

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rahto was very thourogh in explaining how and why he was doing the procedure and how to prepare for it also. He was very very nice and easy to talk to. His nurse was also very kind and put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Great Family Man as a Family Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rahto is very caring. He treated my family as partners in our health care...rather than speaking down to us. He listened very well and took his time at our appointments. I never felt rushed and if I had to wait, it was for good reason. He was great with my baby daughter and also as a PCP for myself. The staff is really kind and courteous. I was able to get same or next day appointments and the hours of his practice are very convenient. If you are looking for a family doctor.... Dr Rahto is your guy--he has 6 kids of his own!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Rahto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.