Dr. James Rappaport MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Top Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Dr. Rappaport did a neck fusion and I have recovered completely and have almost totally normal mobility in my neck, and a normal lower pain life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i don't think he is a very good doctor, remember it is easier for a camel to go thru a needle then a rich person to get intp heaven
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent more time with his PA BUT, he is very through! My spinal surgery was incredibly painless!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Very professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor was very professional and was not afraid to tell like it is and what the affects of my actions would be after my Back surgery...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Rappaport by Univ of Calif Medical Center in San Francisco. He had to do two revision surgeries to fix a botched back surgery by a highly advertised spine center in Reno. It has been almost a year now and I am nearly pain free. Dr. Rappaport is an excellent surgeon I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
A dr.james rapaport work for workerscomp
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor can't be trust. Point Blank.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurately diagnosed my problem, bad previous surgery from other spine center; has been most helpful and gone out of his way to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a very thorough examination. I liked him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
The ONLY Dr. to go to!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rapport treated me 10 yrs. ago. He is one of the best, if not the very best Orthopedic Surgeon in the area. I highly recommend him to anyone needing his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rappaport removed a disc fragment from my low back that was displacing the sciatic nerve to my atrophied leg. He operated on me at the outpatient facility and was done with the surgery within an hour. This man is a professional at what he does because I was miserable and now I am not. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
He should not be associated with this practice!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is arrogant and makes you feel like your dumb. He belittles you if you ask "stupid questions". He makes sure you know that he is not just "a doctor", he is a "SURGEON". Too bad his staff has to put up with him. I made sure to get a second opinion and it was well worth it. I also make sure that I tell everyone about my experience there. Seems to make the whole group look bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Totally arrogant!!. Don't try to see this doctor after surgery if you are having any problems. He simply will refuse to see you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Rappaport, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Phelps Kip

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Olson

21 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Mullins

31 years experience

3.7 of 5