ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rawlinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rawlinson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rawlinson?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

One of a Kind!

Dr. Rawlinson is wonderful! He takes time with you and understands your needs. He explains everything in layman terms so I can understand. He has been my primary care doctor for 38 years and delivered my daughter who is still a client of his. My husband is a client of his. And when my in-laws primary physician retired they became clients of Dr. Rawlinson too because we raved about how good he is.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Caring, excellent doctor

Dr. Rawlinson takes time to listen, to explain, and to give quality health care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Customer Service

I have to dig deep for patience when calling the office for specifics! I could use present day info but I have to wait until months from now when there's an opening...hmmmm

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Courteous Staff?

I've always had respect for Dr. Rawlinson, as for his staff(well 1 or 2 of them), I'm not impressed! Imagine a receptionist trying to decipher your exam! A Registered Nurse isn't even legally allowed to do that yet one of the receptionists just did. I stopped her and explained that we'll leave that up to the Dr because that's who my insurance and I pay for services.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Since the mid 70's I have been a client, back when Dr. Rawlinson was still "doing it all", including delivering babies who he may very well be treating to this day. Myself, I can't imagine ever finding another physician who could coordinate, as well as work with, all of my health needs and many other physicians. He is current on medical advances and respects traditional, natural, and spiritual aspects of treating every individual. Dr. Rawlinson has never walked away from a challenge and he has never hesitated to suggest consults with his peers when he thinks it might be helpful. 35 years ago, Fibromyalgia was another word for crazy, it didn't exist, he told after listening and hearing 14 words in particular told me about research being done on what was called Fibromyalgia, he never called me crazy. He is truly the total package; intelligent, caring, respectful and a human being beyond reproach who actually hears what you are saying. Thank you Dr. Rawlinson.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

As good as it gets.

Terrific Doctor & Human being. Has a "steel trap" intellect, "phototographic" memory, and wonderful "bedside" manner. He has been our family doctor for ~30 years. Could serve as a sports medicine physician also. Will come in on the weekends to help you if that's what you need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rawlinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Ralph Harvey

    Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Stacy Bull

    Dr. Stacy Bull

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Terri Meunier

    Dr. Terri Meunier

    Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.21 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    19