The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Reardon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Reardon?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Got my knee replacement wrong and I am permanently disabled.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Find some other doctor!

Was in and out before you knew that he was there. Didn't believe in physical therapy. He would talk about how many he had done right, but if something different happen, he was slow to treat. Believe that he doesn't care for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

First appointment felt very satisfied by his knowledge, even gave me his cell phone number to get results. All 8 of my other appointments, pre and post op were very rushed 5 minutes and out the door whether I was done or not. Never got satisfactory bedside manner. Excellent surgeon but not a good communicator. Try scheduling 15 patients in a morning instead of 50!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

in.......and out

I have no doubt he is a very skilled surgeon. However, I got to spend literally 5 minutes with him, try and process the info he related as he walked out the door and was left saying....."but, I have (a couple of questions--didn't get to say) as he walked out the door on his merry way. Sorry, not what I'm looking for. Oh, and I didn't get told to Google it. He wrote it down for me to look into in my free time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

We are grateful for the absolutely positive experience with Northland Bone and Joint and Dr. James Reardon. The office staff was very helpful to schedule a timely appointment. The front desk staff were very friendly. We were seen promptly at our appointment time with no wait. Michelle measured my son for a brace. She demonstrated great expertise and answered all of our questions. Dr. Reardon's exam was thorough and we appreciated him reviewing the MRI with us. We were very pleased with the professionalism of Dr. Reardon and his staff. I would highly recommend Northland Bone and Joint and Dr. Reardon for anyone needing orthopedic care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 18th, 2014

I've had two knees replaced by Dr. Reardon. He's an excellent surgeon. That's the only reason I continue to see him, because he has terrible bedside manner. And when I visit him, he acts like he doesn't want to take any time with you. He's in a hurry and acts like you are annoying him if you ask him a question. He just wants to herd his patients in and out like cattle. It's a bummer, because he's such a good surgeon.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

Hip replacement

I had a hip replacement. He did good. But I'm waiting in his office for over an hour. And it don't know when I'll get in!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Dr. Reardon is a good doctor but he doesn't spend the time necessary to make patients feel comfortable. He actually told me to Google my injury rather than spending the time to explain it. TO me the comfort of having a doctor who makes you feel that he/she cares about you is worth it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Reardon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near The Dalles, OR.

  • Dr. Jacqueline Brady

    Orthopedic Surgery

    The Dalles, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Mark Cullen

    Dr. Mark Cullen

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    The Dalles, OR 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Jayme Hiratzka

    Dr. Jayme Hiratzka

    Orthopedic Surgery

    The Dalles, OR 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    10