ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Redmond Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Redmond?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Redmond?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Bipolar

I like that he's accessible and attentive to my needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

No waiting at all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

All that matters to this guy is getting you into his practice where you are forced to come in to refill your prescriptions. He is as ineffective at getting to the core of a problem as you can possibly . He also has no problem depriving you of your meds when you run out and putting you in a vulnerable place.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

He put me on so many different mens at once that I couldn't function. He diagnosed me as bipolar but since visiting a different doctor I've been accurately diagnosed as depressed and take a single pill to stabilize my mood as oppose to the 6 medications he had me take, including Lithium, Seroquel, Ativan, Klonopin, and Sythroid to fix the problems with my thyroid that the mets were causing. He writes prescriptions at the drop of a hat so if that's what you're looking for, he's your guy. I was a confused overly dramatic female in my 20s who had some issues but he diagnosed me & prescribed me mens like I was psychotic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Dr. Redmond is very nice and very prompt. However, I feel that after a time, he pays less attention to his actual diagnosis and concentrates solely on the medications. It begins to feel as if you are just visiting him to get your medications filled, but there is no regard as to your progress or current state of mind. I do not feel as if the time and money spent at the appointments are justified. Again, I feel he is a good doctor, but maybe has gotten a little bored in his profession?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 15th, 2011

charged me for a missed appointment and i called a week in advance to cancel!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Great doctor, cares a lot, not quick to give lots of unnecessary meds

I'va had awful luck with doctors being rude, quick to diagnose, and prescribing too many meds. Dr. Redmond is always willing to make room in his schedule to fit in appointments. I am never waiting in the waiting room for him to start. He's always on time. Very friendly and funny and his staff is very nice. He's open minded and genuinely interested in patient care. I know a couple patients who love him and have heard nothing negative.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Redmond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Gisela Triana

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Jacques Baillargeon

    Clinical Psychology, Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    48
  • Dr. Phillip Moorad Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    48