ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Reeder Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Reeder Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Reeder Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.2 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Wait time was very s..

Wait time was very short. Dr. Reeder is always very interested in how things are going and has the best personality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

It was great. Dr. Re..

It was great. Dr. Reeder is a great heart doctor, hope he never retires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

My experience with D..

My experience with Dr. Reeder was very good. He is very easy to talk to. Everything was done in a timely fashion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Always top of our li..

Always top of our list! Feel totally confident with him and he has great personality and makes you feel good about the visit! Very lucky to have him North Iowa!! Rating from 1 to 10. He is a 20plus!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Yearly office visit...

Yearly office visit. Got results from recent stress test.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Good Care and Service

I met with Dr. Reeder for my annual cardiac visit/consultation. I had by-pass surgery in 2008. Everything went fine and I was very satisfied with the service and care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Professional

I had an appointment with Dr. Reeder for my bi-annual checkup. The nursing personnel was very professional in obtaining information prior to Dr. Reeder's visit. I'm always completely satisfied with the exam and advice given me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Great

I was at the Algona office to get the results of my echocardiogram. Everyone was very nice. Really like being able to see Dr. Reeder in Algona because I don't have to take extra time off of my job to get to my appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Great

The visit began with a check of vital signs and review of Medications with a nurse. Dr Reeder inquired if I had shortness of breathe and recent chest pains. My response was no. I inquired about my rashes and if he had a report from the dermatologist I had recently visited. Are the cause of my rashes the result of reaction to my heart medication? Should I go back on atorvastatin (Lipitor) that the dermatologist recommended I discontinue because of my rashes? Dr Reeder said no as long as I was taking daily aspirin. I forgot to inquire about my echo-cardiogram and blood tests taken a week earlier. After we left the exam room, I had to return to find out what my ejection fraction was from my visit the previous week with the echo experience. Dr. Reeder generously indicated he would come up with some more sample eliquis before my supply runs out in a couple of weeks. All in all, my visit was a positive experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

My treatment was very good. Dr Reeder is the best. I have great faith in him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Both the nurse and Dr. Reeder were very professional and answered all questions. Dr. Reeder explained my health problems to me and we discussed how he felt they should be treated. I was very satisfied with the office visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Reeder Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mason City, IA.

  • Dr. Radu Hagau

    Internal Medicine

    Mason City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Brian Olshansky

    Dr. Brian Olshansky

    Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    Mason City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    39
  • Dr. Brock Cookman

    Internal Medicine

    Mason City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8