Dr. James Reeder DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time was very s..
Wait time
5 minutes
Wait time was very short. Dr. Reeder is always very interested in how things are going and has the best personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
It was great. Dr. Re..
Wait time
5 minutes
It was great. Dr. Reeder is a great heart doctor, hope he never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
My experience with D..
Wait time
5 minutes
My experience with Dr. Reeder was very good. He is very easy to talk to. Everything was done in a timely fashion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Always top of our li..
Wait time
5 minutes
Always top of our list! Feel totally confident with him and he has great personality and makes you feel good about the visit! Very lucky to have him North Iowa!! Rating from 1 to 10. He is a 20plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Yearly office visit...
Wait time
5 minutes
Yearly office visit. Got results from recent stress test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Good Care and Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Reeder for my annual cardiac visit/consultation. I had by-pass surgery in 2008. Everything went fine and I was very satisfied with the service and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr. Reeder for my bi-annual checkup. The nursing personnel was very professional in obtaining information prior to Dr. Reeder's visit. I'm always completely satisfied with the exam and advice given me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was at the Algona office to get the results of my echocardiogram. Everyone was very nice. Really like being able to see Dr. Reeder in Algona because I don't have to take extra time off of my job to get to my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visit began with a check of vital signs and review of Medications with a nurse. Dr Reeder inquired if I had shortness of breathe and recent chest pains. My response was no. I inquired about my rashes and if he had a report from the dermatologist I had recently visited. Are the cause of my rashes the result of reaction to my heart medication? Should I go back on atorvastatin (Lipitor) that the dermatologist recommended I discontinue because of my rashes? Dr Reeder said no as long as I was taking daily aspirin. I forgot to inquire about my echo-cardiogram and blood tests taken a week earlier. After we left the exam room, I had to return to find out what my ejection fraction was from my visit the previous week with the echo experience. Dr. Reeder generously indicated he would come up with some more sample eliquis before my supply runs out in a couple of weeks. All in all, my visit was a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My treatment was very good. Dr Reeder is the best. I have great faith in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the nurse and Dr. Reeder were very professional and answered all questions. Dr. Reeder explained my health problems to me and we discussed how he felt they should be treated. I was very satisfied with the office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Reeder, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mason City, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Amir Chaudhari

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brian Olshansky

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Congello

30 years experience

4.8 of 5