ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Reichheld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Reichheld?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Fabulous Doctor!

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Dr. Reichheld has been treating several members of my family for years. He saved my sister's life when he caught her cancer early. He has a comforting and gentle approach to put patients at ease, and we all feel very safe in his care. I would highly recommend him as a caregiver!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc ever!

Posted on May 7th, 2015

I truly can't say enough wonderful things about this entire office. A well-run practice as seen by the punctuality of the docs. Dr. Reichheld might be the most attentive and genuine doc I personally have ever dealt with. He spoke to my 19 year old son with such a calm and cool demeanor that we felt at ease the entire visit. The state of the art record documentation he used to enter his notes into the record, while with us allowed us to double-check as he put it that we agreed with the information he entered and this was an extra guarantee that we understood the treatment plan. I look forward to seeing him again and that isn't usually the case for me or my son.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Dr. Reicheld (and his entire staff) are great. They made an uncomfortable procedure go smoothly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

after waiting over 1 hour in the examination room he came in with the wrong chart.A week later when I went for the colonoscopy he started the procedure before i was fully sedated very uncomfortable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super, caring doctor

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Perhaps nothing struck fear in me more than the thought of having a colonoscopy, bur Dr. Reichheld was awesome - smart, personable, and easy to speak ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Utter Failure to Communicate

Posted on June 30th, 2010

Dr. Reicheld is a very gentle, and approachable person. He appears to have a decent skillset in his area of expertise. However, consistent communication breakdowns caused somewhere between him and his office staff cause him and his nurse practioneer to be highly unreliable. Simple requests by fax are routinely ignored or missed. Neither he nor his nurse practionioner ever return phone calls in person. Their patterns seems to be to have an office clerk return all calls. The office clerk calling will typically read a short uninformative piece of information from the doctor, and then have no ability to answer any related follow-up questions. asking a question will result in another call from this same person with a brief non-helpful answer from the doctor, and again no ability to aswer follow-up questions. In short, I particularly liked his manner in my initial visit, but manner alone cannot cure. Leaving my life in his hands seems to have been one of the poorest decisions of my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doctor. Listens well and answered all my questions.

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

Caring doctor. Listens well and answered all my questions. Not as young as he looks. High-tech office and the staff were nice. Would recommend highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2009

Did not seem particularly interested in getting back to me. I left 3 messages over the course of two weeks and was finally called back by an associate. Don't expect responsive service from this office .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Reichheld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chelmsford, MA.