ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rellas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rellas?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rellas?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

He was arrogant and pompous. very self-centered.

Very poor bedside manner. Would not recommend his as your personal cardiologist.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

DON'T GO - FIND ANOTHER DR.

Left his office feeling like I just got ripped off and I still don't know why I'm having chest pressure. Its been 3 weeks since seeing the PA there and the reason I was referred to them still hasn't been addressed. Instead, I've been scheduled for an Echo - no call on the results - I had to call, and now take another test and wait 3 weeks - to 3 months - for more tests. DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE, UNLESS YOU WANT TO HELP PAY FOR THE NICE OFFICE. Your health - it can wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

20 years experience w/waiting

This clinic is not patient savoy. You have to be seen by a nurse, then a MA, then the doctor, so plan on being there the better part of a day. The wait is just part of it. Take documentation because if you tell them ANYTHING back it up because I had one M/A tell me "I don't beileve you" when I told her my blood pressure. No lie. I started taking my machine with me. I had never experienced anything like it before, or since.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

I went to see Dr. Rellas to get a second opinion on a condition. I came in 2 weeks prior to my appt to sign the consent for them to get my test results from my previous doctor. However the day of my appt they still had not obtained the records and therefore were unable to tell me anything at all that the previous dr had not. He did however offer to get a catscan and an ultrasound at a later date. I scheduled my ultrasound but was told the catscan had to be approved by my insurance so they would call me to set that up. I came in a few days later and had the ultrasound and was told Dr. Rellas would call me the next day with my results. Not only have they not called me with those results, but no one ever called me to schedule the catscan either...and it has been 6 weeks since my appt! I feel like he didnt believe anything was wrong with me so he just wrote me off! Oh, did I mention that during my appt he answered a phone call from a friend to discuss the latest wine prices at costco?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2010

Heartfirst / Rellas blew my diagnosis

Heartfirst is a great money maker for Dr. Rellas and crew, but a horrible medical clinic. Very crowded - they obviously specialize in cardiology testing, and run a large quantity of patients throught their offices. I recently went in for a full EKG/stress test screening, and got a clean bill of health. Two months later I had my heart attack. While the cause of the heart attack could be missed during this test, they totally missed other significant areas of blockage in my heart that resulted in a multiple bypass operation. When I mentioned Heartfirst during my hospital stay, one of my attending doctors lamented that he wished that Heartfirst focused on quality, not quantity.Don't make the same mistake I did. Avoid Heartfirst at all costs.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rellas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Nilson Feliz Rodriguez

    Internal Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Michael Aragon

    Dr. Michael Aragon

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. John Osborne

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (21)
    23