ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rester Is this you?
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rester?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Very Good Internal Medicine Doctor

My family and I have been going to Dr. Rester for the last 15 years. Because of insurance changing, there was a time I had to go to someone else. I developed asthma and for two years the other Dr. never caught it. Dr. Rester found it immediately on my first visit back and I wasn't even seeing him for that problem. He is really knowledgeable and takes a lot of time with each patient. He listens to you and does his best to find the cause behind bad ailments like my a-fib. He is always very thorough. He is very personable, too. I hope to keep him as my doctor for a very long time.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Knowledgeable

I recently had my first appointment at this clinic. The front office ladies were very friendly and knowledgeable when it came to explaining my insurance benefits. The wait was a little long but once it was time for me to see the doctor it was well worth the wait. Dr. Rester is a very thorough doctor and explained and answered all my questions. His nurses were very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this doctor to my friends and family.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Go somewhere else

Worst doctor experience I have ever seen. Too many issues to list, but misrepresenting my reason for visit and improperly submitting my insurance claim, then refusing to correct it was inexcusable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Love Dr. Rester!!! His office staff, not ao much. Except Janice, she is always helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Front office staff abhorrent.

Front office staff rude and non-compliant with insurance requirements. Front office staff un-helpful in obtaining medical testing results and referrals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

My family started seeing Dr. Rester in Rowlett about 16 years ago. Thought we would try someone else (local) when Dr. Rester moved to Royse City. My husband and I both went to other Drs. We found out just how spoiled we were with Dr. Rester and now make the drive to Royse city for all of our medical needs. Dr. Rester listens! How refreshing. Even when you just mention something in passing, he is already thinking about the next step to get you figured out. My husband and I appreciate that you never feel rushed along in the process. I am so thankful for his knowledge and patience.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Good enough to make 200 mile round trip for an appointment

Right before we left the area, we started seeing Dr. Rester. We were so impressed with him that we are keeping him as our Doc. Not only is it time consuming but gas is going up yet again. I point this out merely to let you know that Dr. Rester is just that GOOD. As well his staff is kind friendly and professional. We have been blessed

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royse City, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Rosenthal

    Dr. Robert Rosenthal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rockwall, TX 9.75 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    39
  • Dr. Kate Lee

    Ophthalmology, Pediatrics

    Rockwall, TX 10.15 mi

    9
  • Dr. Huan Yang

    Internal Medicine

    Rockwall, TX 10.28 mi

    25