Dr. James Riojas MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Excellent Care Giver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riojas did a hysterectomy and oophorectomy for me in May 2017. He did an excellent job explaining everything to me and fully answering all of my questions. He also proactively followed up with me before and after my surgery. I highly recommend him to any woman considering a Gynecologist. He is amazing! I wish I had found him years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Best Dr. I have Found
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riojas delivered my daughter back in 2013 and I have continued to see him for annual well woman visits ever since. I can not give enough praise to Dr. Riojas and his staff! He is by far the best Dr. I have ever received treatment from. He has excellent bedside manner as is very thorough when discussing medical matters and listening to concerns. He generally cares for his patients. I will definitely continue to see Dr. Riojas for future pregnancies and other womanly related visits I may need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Riojas is it!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to go to this doctor forever before I became pregnant. It was sooo unfortunate that he works at North Kansas City Hopital. I would have stuck with him for many more years if he still worked with St. Lukes. Miss you Dr. Riojas! He is a talented doctor that puts you at ease. Please come back to St. Lukes!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2009
The BEST Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is amazing doctor! He truely cares and listens. Dr.Riojas is one of a kind and I would recommened him to everyone. His bedside manner is professional yet caring and you can talk to him about anything. Also, all of the ladies in the front are so nice, they remember my name when I walk in which is really great! I will never switch doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor, excellent nurses, fantastic staff and facility. I have had multiple gynechological problems and felt that Dr. Riojas is extremely knowledgeable and has an awesome bedside manner while treating me. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Riojas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.