Dr. James Roberson II MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Brandywine, MD

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

83 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
If you're looking for a Rheumatologist, look no further
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My insurance changed and I began looking for a rheumatologist. I came upon Dr. Roberson and started reading the reviews. I was suspicious because, first, there are a LOT of reviews for this gentleman, and second, they are ALL pretty fabulous. So I booked an appointment and today was my first visit with Dr. Roberson. Seriously, this is one stellar doctor. This is the kind of doctor you can have a conversation with. He takes his time, he communicates, he listens, gets to know you, and cares about your problems. He loves his job and partners with you to address your issues and improve your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Dr. Roberson is the absolute best; Georgetown Medstar is the worst
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roberson is the best rheumatologist I have ever had (and I have had 6 over the many years I have had this degenerative arthritis. However, his Georgetown MedStar Orthopaedic group is terrible, if you attempt to get help, leave a message, or try to talk to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roberson is the very best in the game!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man truly knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Dr. Roberson is excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very polite, responsive, LISTENS, explains clearly, efficient, effective, straightforward. I wish all of my doctors had his attributes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Miss Diagnose
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roberson is a good doctor ...but he had. Me thinking that I had SLE for months and I found out though a second option that I was miss diagnosed. Telling someone they have this terrible desease is really horrifying. I wouldn't recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, listen and hear your concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Nice guy but....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guys but didn't diagnosis me properly. They also do not apparently have the latest and greatest in equipment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Appoints too far in between
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Roberson. His staff is excellent. I don't like the fact that I only see him every 3 months. Can't get earlier appointments. He orders blood work but takes 3 months to tell you results. My opinion the results could be good when taken and bad by the time you see him or visa versa.

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roberson is an exceptional physican and an excellent example of how a physican should represent them self. I first Dr. Roberson 20 years ago, when he first diagnosed my mother with lupus. I was impressed by his bedside manner then and I'm equally impressed now. He is very attentive, understanding and compassionate. He also takes the time to provide a detailed explanation of his patient's diagnosis and effortlessly works to create a treatment plan that meets their needs. Dr. Roberson is a RARE and PRECIOUS GEM and by far the BEST PHYSICIAN IN THE UNIVERSE. He demonstrates a positive and professional attitude and that same attitude is reflected by his infusion RN (Terry) and the entire office staff at the Lorton, VA facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roberson was very knowledgeable and patient with me during my visit to the office. He responded to my phone call the same day and explained everything to me. His office staff was very courteous and helpful as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Roberson II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandywine, MD.