ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rook Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rook?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2011

Excellent clinician and best bedside manner I've experienced by far. I know personally that the bad review written below was not for this Dr Rook because he was not practicing in the above clinic at that time and likely was written by a bitter and hateful/rage-filled person intent on damaging his professional and personal reputation. Dr Rook has never been anything but professional and compassionate in his care and it's unfortunate that he's been unfairly targeted. I would recommend him to anyone I know, including my own family and closest friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2011

Excellent physician, provided education about my problem and gave insightful advice. Very caring and amazing bedside manner. One of the best physicians I've ever been to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2010

I had a very good experience with Dr Rook. He was very caring and a wonderful listener. He spent a long time getting my story and explaining treatment to me. I was very impressed with his professionalism and bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pathetic bedside manner

Posted on February 1st, 2010

I should have known right away that I was going to have a bad experience with this doctor. He was very degrading to his nursing and front desk staff so why would he treat a patient any better? He performed his 'exam' without even touching me or looking me in the eyes, then blurted out a 'diagnosis' while walking out of the room. He did not take time to answer any questions or tell me exactly what he was recommending. My experience with Dr Rook was horrible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loma Linda, CA.