ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rooney Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rooney Jr?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rooney Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

One in a million Doctor

Dr. Rooney is a very caring Doctor with a bedside manner. He is very nice and very attentive to my problems. A friend of mine recommended him and I am very satisfied and grateful having Dr. Rooney as my primary Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

I've been going to him for years. Always has been pleasant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Dr. Rooney looks at and listens to his patients. He is very compassionate and a caring bedside manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Best doctor I have seen. Makes me feel comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2012

His staff is very rude and should find another workplace b/c they are so miserable. He will tell you want you want to hear but not aggressive in treatment. Nice guy but i'm always disappointed with following up when he says he will be in touch. Wait time has increased with every visit.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

would not recomend.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

very personable, shortest wait time I've ever experienced, concerned, caring, listens, informative

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

awesome doctor!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2009

I have been going to this doctor for approx. 9 years & he is such a great docter. He takes his time w/you & lets you speak & does not rush you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rooney Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Miguel Rivera

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    34
  • Dr. David Dulitz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Tejas Godiwala

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    39