The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rotchford Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rotchford?

Depression

Depression

Get the facts about depression, including the symptoms of the condition and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rotchford?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Patient

Doctor R. and Staff are the most caring and nurturing People I have ever met at a Clinic. I think the State of Washington needs a whole lot more like Them. I thank Him and Staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Caring Physician

I went to Dr. Rotchford with a referral from my regular Doctor with a chronic situation that has been a real pain for about 25 years. He listened to everything that I had to say, and really appeared to want to alleviate my problem. It worked. I am getting off the heavy duty narcotics and will be doing and thinking about the information that he gave me. This is no joke. He really helped me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Best Dr. I have ever Seen

I went to see Dr. Rotchford as a PCP and I love him...he really listen to me. He treats you like a person..on your level not like he is better than you most Drs. treat people like they are better than the patient not Dr. Rotchford its like you are an old good friend his staff and him made me feel welcome and comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Patient

Very caring person and well qualified practicing Dr in both eastern and western medical practices. He was critical in assisting me with a very difficult diagnosis that had been received from other Drs. He not only assisted me with reducing pain, he also gave me informative insight into my medical diagnosis at both the medical and emotional levels. It would truly assist his practice if he did not have such long wait times.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Greatest REAL Doctor in My Life I'm 60

I didnt know My Bones were deteriorating, and ALL the OTHER Doctors wanted to give Me Pain Pills and say "I cant give them to you for very Long...What? I asked? So Take em and what..DR Rotchford Never Leaves Ya Hanging. HE CARES !!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

pills and more pills

I am not surprised to see him in trouble. I was taken to a local hospital while under his care. I was told I was toxic!. I have a broken neck. I have chronic pain. He was the only one available when I moved to the area. He prescribes outside his expertise. In 12 months I was prescribed so many anti depressents I felt crazy. It has taken months to get stable. He does interfere with your private life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

pills and more pills

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Awesome doctor

After all my years of having chornic pain I have only come across two caring doctors. I was lucky that I found dr.rotchford. He cares, listens to the patient, and give advice. He has a wonderful staff. Here on the olympic peninsula we do not have very many doctors to pick from. I want to say thank you to dr. Rotchford for everything that he has done for me and my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

Lifesaver

This Dr has saved my life & my marriage. I can not express the gratitude that I feel. In this day & age most people that have cronic pain are labled as drug users or drug seekers. We become disheartened and begin to loose faith & trust for medical professionals who classify before knowing. I can honestly say that Dr. Rotchford is not like that. He listens to everything & makes diagnoses based on your overall health, state of mind, etc.I could not say enough about this doctor. I feel honored to be his patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rotchford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Townsend, WA.

  • Dr. Joseph Rienstra

    General Practice

    Port Townsend, WA 0.37 mi

    47
  • Dr. Jonathan Collin

    Dr. Jonathan Collin

    General Practice

    Port Townsend, WA 0.40 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Debra Clyde

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Port Townsend, WA 4.73 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11