ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Roth Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Roth?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

This is a wonderful facility.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Pain clinics have it rough due to government regulations. Dr roth and his staff gave me the meds I needed and helped me with anything I need, I highly recommend Dr roth

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Released cause I couldn't read my mail

Released cause I didn't return a call after a letter. I'm illiterate

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 27th, 2014

We need more Dr.'s like this.

Dr. Roth has been a very professional and compassionate physician in my experience with him. He is helping people get off of drugs, unlike most Dr.'s. He has been very understanding and has never treated me inferior. I would recommend him to anyone except people trying to get drugs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

My first visit to Dr. Roth I sat in the waiting room for 2 hours. I finally got called back in a room and waited another hour. When he finally came in he was so rude and disrespectful and told me nothing was wrong with me and said I just wanted pain pills.I am a preachers wife and I have no use for pain medication cause it has ruined many lives. I ended up going to another doctor and come to find out I have breast cancer. Just wanted to share to the public my experience with this doctor. He is a very uncaring disrespectful person

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

The doctor who doesn't care

I wouldn't recommend anybody to go to Dr. Roth. He cares nothing for his patients. All he wants is your money. He gave me a 30 day supply of meds and had my next visit set up for 35 days later. So I called the office and talked to the receptionist and told her about it and she set my visit to see the doc a few days earlier so I wouldn't run out of my meds. When I went to the visit he was so rude and accused me of selling them. Told me to go to a methodone clinic. Methodone is a horrible drug that has screwed many lives up.(research it) does that sound like he cares? And he still wanted me to come back on the original appt. 4 days later. He cares nothing for his patients, only cares for your money. I went to him in desperate need of help and honesty. It made me feel like giving up if you know what I mean.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2009

I find Dr. Roth to be a compassionate, caring doctor who seems to be a truly caring person. He has a great bedside manner and is always ready to listen & help.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Roth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manchester, TN.

  • Dr. Charles Wiggins

    Anesthesiology, General Surgery

    Manchester, TN 0.43 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Marshall Millman

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Manchester, TN 2.51 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. John Slaven

    Dr. John Slaven

    Anesthesiology

    Manchester, TN 2.51 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    26