ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Rotolo Is this you?
  • 27
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Rotolo?


39 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

I have great confidence in Dr Rotolo. This is something he has earned through the years and is very important in a Doctor patient relationship. I have recommended him several times and will continue to do so. we had a problem when we had to switch insurance carriers and had to seek another Dr and could not afford to pay out of pocket, but we will return to his care as soon as he can accept our insurance or we switch back to our previous carrier. this however has nothing to do with him being a very good urologist and will continue to recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Very positive experience. He took the time to explain things and I was NOT rushed for a bit (which is highly unusual in today's world of healthcare). HE even popped in to apologize for the slight delay (maybe 10-15 minute delay) while I was waiting. I was referred to him by family and I would refer him to anyone and see him again - even if he is out of my insurance plan! I cannot say enough positive things about the practice and Dr. Rotolo and HIGHLY recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Find A Different Urologist

Dr Rotolo should get off his high horse and pay more attention to his patients. He treated my father's bladder cancer with anti-biotics because he was not thorough enough to pull out his cystoscope and give a proper examination. At that time removing the bladder and prostate was the only option....but too late...the cancer has now spread to his entire body.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Really liked this guy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

Fantastic Doc

He spends as much time as is needed to make you feel comfortable and understand the issues. He's ex-Navy doctor with a lot of experience. He stays abreast of latest technology. He's very well respected by hospital staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2008

Monica M.

my comments are from my experience a in 1997 through 1999. I can tell you I held High Regard for Dr. Rotollo. Very caring, until I suffered trauma in surgery to my kidney. However it was the follow up care after that I really feel compelled to comment on. I kept complaining of pain after the trauma suffered during surgery in 1998. after numerous tests and nothing showing up and me being in Sever/Chronic - he finally told me it it wasn't my kidney causing the pain and he said he could no long do anything for me. Two years later still suffering CHRONIC pain, I finally found a doctor in NY that told me there was something very wrong - half of my kidney was rotting away.. I lost half of my kidney then a year later lost the rest of the kidney. The only thing I can say is how dissappointed I was going to Dr. Rotollo seeking help and him telling me there was nothing wrong and that there was nothing more he could do for me. Had I not continued to see doctors and complain that there was something wrong - I don't know how long I would have suffered and lived in the pain that I was in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Rotolo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.

  • Dr. Daniel Burzon

    Dr. Daniel Burzon

    Urology

    Brick, NJ 0.84 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. Kevin Gioia

    Urology, Residency

    Brick, NJ 0.92 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    5
  • Dr. Pierre Mendoza

    Dr. Pierre Mendoza

    Urology

    Brick, NJ 0.92 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    9