The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rydel Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rydel?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Great personality.Always ready to accomodate & make the patient feel at ease.The best doctor in all aspects.His staff at Oal Lawn are always professional and friendly,& very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Outstanding in a very difficult field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

TOP DOC

Dr. Rydel l is an amazing doctor, and person. I am so glad my situation turned out the way it did, and he became my doctor. I am so thankful to him. Thanks again Dr. RydelYou truly are the Best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Frank Stanton
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

My esperience with Dr. Rydel and his staff is a wonderful one. There is not one thing to dislike, other than my diognosis, which I am now in remission. I would highly recommened Dr. Rydel to any one who needs a Nephrologist!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

EXCELLANT DR GREAT WITH PATIENTS
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

The Best

Dr. Rydel has been my husband's physician for many years. Not only is he a wonderful Doctor, he is an exceptional human being. I would trust him with my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rydel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.

  • Dr. Sreya Pallath

    Dr. Sreya Pallath

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Arvan

    Dr. Michael Arvan

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Antoine Azar

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Oak Lawn, IL 0.09 mi