The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rynerson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rynerson?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rynerson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Review

I would like to publish a retraction on all posts I have made on this page.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Good experience.

He did my lasik. I am 20/15 and very happy with the results. He was very professional and the staff was nice too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Michele Short, mother of patient

My son was injured in a soccer sports injury- the result was a torn retina which required 2 procedures. Dr. Rynerson was very compassionate and concerned. We were able to get an appointment ASAP and were seen quickly. He has been kind enough to return my calls when I have had concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Does not spend time with patients

Dr. Rynerson diagnosed my condition, but did not spend any time discussing the condition, the risks, or treatment options.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rynerson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. James Bookman

    Dr. James Bookman

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Joseph Sofranko

    Dr. Joseph Sofranko

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0.26 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    49
  • Dr. William Goodman

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0.26 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    35