ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Cole Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
24.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cole?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Would never recommend this doctor!

Dr. Cole's office poorly managed medications provided to my mother which landed us in the hospital for three days. They threw meds at her like it was candy without thinking about how the meds worked together. 11 meds in all he gave her. The meds made her sodium crash out to seizure level and BP was at stroke level. His nurses, PA and him are all ridiculous! We now have a new doctor that at first glance saw the issues with her medication. I would never recommend this doctor or his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Dr. Cole is a no nonsense doctor that tell you things you may not like to hear but need to hear. Which is a very nice thing to have in a doctor. You find you can discuss anything with and not feel uncomfortable doing so.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Been going for seventeen years, but isn't as good as it used to be

Dr cole is certainly an excellent doctor, but he is way overloaded in patients. It takes me at least a month to get in for anything, unless I want to see the nurse practitioner. It is not that I don't think nurse practitioners are capable but I would like to see my actual doctor from time to time without having to wait months and months. One of their nurses knows get stuff but isn't so nice the other one is sweet but kinda dense...wait tone is unreal, but the staff is nice and it is very clean...just wish dr cole wasn't so bogged down with more patients than he could handle so people could actually get the benefits if his skills. Sad to say but after spending my childhood and young adulthood in his care I will have to change if I want a doctor I see more than once every few years

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Dr. Cole is great!

At first it may seem like Dr. Cole's patient load would mean that he's going to rush through your visit and hurry on to the next; but he does anything but that! His staff is well organized and have been wonderful with follow up and communication with my ongoing care. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Cole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Angela Gibson

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. James Bohnsack

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    40
  • Dr. Caroline Woodland

    Dr. Caroline Woodland

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (29)
    28