Dr. James Tate Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Tate to my worst enemy. He has no bedside manner just extreme arrogance and is medically incompetent and a complete racist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Are you kidding me?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a terrible doctor. He had to ask me three different times about what happened to me because he kept forgetting, then the other guy had to show him how to work the gizmo that he used. He's rude, loud, and is as far from compassionate as I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
JUST EXCELLENT!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had him as a physician in the Er and he really seem'd to care about my well-being-- as well as provided a great [medical] service and humor. He's one of the best doctors I've ever visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
DR. TATE EXCELLENCE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I CAME IN AFTER MULTIPLE GUNSHOT WOUNDS AND WAS TREATED WITH COMPASSION AND RESPECT. SOMETHING I HAD NEVER SEEN AT UMC. HOPE HE IS AROUND FOR A LONG TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2008
Why does any hospital have him on staff???
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This guy is so unprofessional. Has terrible relations with the hospital staff, is always assessing any communication for any racial bigotry.He should be assessing own racial bigotry towards others and knock off the attitude!A fellow colleague
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2008
careless doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He could care less how you feel. Not even sure how he got his license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Tate Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.