ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Tate Jr Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Tate Jr?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

I would not recommend Dr. Tate to my worst enemy. He has no bedside manner just extreme arrogance and is medically incompetent and a complete racist.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Are you kidding me?

This guy is a terrible doctor. He had to ask me three different times about what happened to me because he kept forgetting, then the other guy had to show him how to work the gizmo that he used. He's rude, loud, and is as far from compassionate as I've ever seen.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

JUST EXCELLENT!!

Had him as a physician in the Er and he really seem'd to care about my well-being-- as well as provided a great [medical] service and humor. He's one of the best doctors I've ever visited.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

DR. TATE EXCELLENCE

I CAME IN AFTER MULTIPLE GUNSHOT WOUNDS AND WAS TREATED WITH COMPASSION AND RESPECT. SOMETHING I HAD NEVER SEEN AT UMC. HOPE HE IS AROUND FOR A LONG TIME!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2008

Why does any hospital have him on staff???

This guy is so unprofessional. Has terrible relations with the hospital staff, is always assessing any communication for any racial bigotry.He should be assessing own racial bigotry towards others and knock off the attitude!A fellow colleague

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2008

careless doctor

He could care less how you feel. Not even sure how he got his license.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Tate Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. William Scott Jr

    Dr. William Scott Jr

    General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.30 mi

  • Dr. Terence Banich

    General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.34 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    42
  • Dr. Rick Mai

    General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.34 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    8