ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Sabiers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sabiers?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sabiers?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Not a Caring Physician

Doctor and group advertise they are "there for you" and treat you like family but my experience with them was nothing like this. My sweet elderly family member was treated as if they didn't exist, with long waits in the exam rooms, mean medical assistants, and oncology nurses that switch patients and treating you even when they said they wouldn't. When we walked out of that office for the last time, after being told there was no hope, no one even said good bye to us and no follow up. You are just seen as another walking death and slush fund for overpriced chemotherapy. Avoid.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

He gave me an MRI as I had some concerns w/mamogram and I really appreciated his concern and understanding, but I did have to keep asking for it, eventually, I got it. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Overall impression of Doctor and practice is extremely poor. He didn't seem concerned with the cancer or helping to beat it. He never would say anything positive or encouraging and basically wrote us off by doing marginal minimal care and letting the cancer spread without doing anything at all for months. He also would say really curt negative things. Didn't even seem to remember problems and issues from the last visit. Staff was really bad and rude most of the time. Where is the patient-centered care??? Just talk on your pretty hospital brochures? We are facing death, care or retire. Find someone who cares about you personally and your well-being and who wants to do everything to help you live, which isn't him. If I could give him and his practice negative stars, I would.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Sabiers to anyone. I am now a 12 year breast cancer survivor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Dr. Sabier is an excellent doctor who treat his patients like "real" people and not just patients, he spends a lot of time with you and fully explain everything to you, not at you. Extremely gentle and caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Talking with Dr Sabiers is easy, he seems attentive and not rushed. Found him kind and thoughtful. There are long waiting times but staff is cautious.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

DVT

I was pregnant with twins and admitted to the hospital with DVT in my right leg. He kept up with my treatment that was started and kept me informed on what he was doing. He had me doing weekly blood draws and then let me know what I needed to do. He then saw me in his office once a month for a check up. When I moved out of state he kept me on as a patient till I was able to find another one. Only problem I have with him is he sometimes makes you feel stupid. Overall very good Dr and very courteous and knowable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Execellent patient care and cutting edge knowledge

He is very patient in answering all my questions, is up on all the latest research. He is conscientious about contacting patients personally about important test results

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Sabiers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Sayed Ali

    Dr. Sayed Ali

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. William Starrett

    Dr. William Starrett

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Abdelhamed Abdelhamed

    Dr. Abdelhamed Abdelhamed

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    18