Dr. James Salander MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Washington, DC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.7 of 5
March 20th, 2013
pain , varicose veins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is rude , inpatient and not clear in giving a diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a really friendly and good doctor. I like him a lot. I definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a good vascular surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salander is very friendly and warm and is an excellent doctor. He explains everything very clearly and patiently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Outstanding
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salander is not only knowledgable but also patient and caring. He spent an enormous amount of time with his patients and their family members. By the end of our time together I flet he was part of the family. We totally trusted his guidance and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor, explains everything really clearly, and is very nice and friendly. He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Awful
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salander is very rude. He resented that I asked him why he recommended a particular treatment for my leg problem and told me "Go to someone else then" when I asked him simple questions. I did go to someone else who answered my questions and asked if I had more! Stay away from Dr. Salander.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
EVLT
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salander performed EVLT on my left leg on May. I am very pleased with the results and the professionalism of both him and his staff. He was very thorough in his follow ups. Highly recommended.

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salander was rude and abrasive when giving his diagnosis which was based on looking at my legs for about 2 minutes. I left his office feeling there was no hope for my condition. A second opinion is needed after seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Salander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.