Dr. James Salik MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
the best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
James is truly a gift to the profession and to me personally. He has been my essential doctor for 30 years. He scores a 5 in all categories of the categories in this rating system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the privilege of having Dr Salik as my gastroenterologist. He is efficient, as well as compassionate, he put me at ease, explained my situation fully. I,m thankful that I was refered to him, he is a great doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone in need for a excellent gastroenterologist. May 4, 2015 I highly recommend him to anyone in need for a good gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Compassionate and Competent Par Excellence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of studying, coaching and consulting with physicians, and as a patient and family advocate, I am fortunate to have found Dr. James Sailk. He exudes a deep compassion for his patients, communicates clearly and fully, and has expertise and competence far beyond most doctors I have come to know so well. Technology has surpassed humanity in today's culture. Dr. Salik is one of a kind and ranks at the very top of hundreds of doctors I have known. You will be fortunate to be among his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Excellent medical care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you are seeking good medical care and an efficient medical system I would highly recommend this dr and his GI partner Dr Sherman. I was a patient for the 5 years I lived in NYC; Dr Salik was my primary care physician. I didn't realize how efficient this place was until I had an endoscopy elsewhere (out of state) and felt like a number. Dr Salik may not come across as a warm and fuzzy kind of guy (if you're looking for that, try Dr Alex Sherman), but know he is paying attention even when you think he's not. I have difficult veins to hit and once when I needed lab work he said to me that if he remembered correctly the last time I was there his staff was making a pin cushion out of me, so this time he would draw my blood himself. Who knew he even noticed, yet remembered!?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Extremely Unhelpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The medical records offices are extremely unhelpful. The woman who works there acts as if your important request is a huge burden. One of those offices that forgets they are dealing with patients who are real people with real health issues that need addressing. Will not seek their care again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Salik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.