Dr. James Sanders MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saint Charles, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-1.0)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sanders. He is very personable and spends as much time with you as you need. His advice is realistic and I always understand what he is talking about. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
A Very Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanders has referred me to several excellent specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanders is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great, listened to us and was on the same page with all our concerns. Is very thorough and spends plenty of time going over history. Just a breath of fresh air compared to most doctors! Also, he seems very competent and has the knowledge necessary to care for us with some unusual health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Dr Sanders and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sanders is a amazing doctor! I never felt more comfortable visiting a doctor. His staff is very friendly and bend over backwards to help you out. I have passed his office on to many families and friends who are extremely happy with his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring physician. Staff is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Beth A. Franke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There aren't enough stars...like 'Spinal Tap', Dr. James Sanders gets an "11" ! unbelievably awesome...have never found a doctor like this....he listens!

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
A great doctor THEN and NOW
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became acquainted with Dr. J.J.Sanders when I was a staff member at U of IA during his residency. At that time I had been a regular out-patient in a variety of the Clinics on campus for over 18 years. During my entire time at the U of IA Dr. Sanders was by far the most caring, competent, informed,skilled & personable physician I met - No small feat given the skill levels in that talent pool!. I'm only sorry I failed to convince him to go to AZ where I planned to retired. He was & is simply the best all-round physisican I have met in my 62 years on this planet.He is a thoroughly competent MD with caring, a sense of humor, latest state of the art knowlege, & an understanding of both patient and family needs that we wish all medical personnel possessed.I said this and more in the letter of reference I voluntarily undertook to write to express my appreciation and admiration for this remarkable man and his abilities. He is memorable.

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Great Doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Sanders is an outstanding family physician -- great bedside manner, lots of time spent with each patient, thorough explanations of diagnosis and treatment, and great office and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Highly recommended
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a nurse for nearly 25 years-and Dr. Sanders is one of the finest MD's I have met both personally and professionally. He is genuinely interested in his patients, he invests time and thought into deciphering signs and symptoms and developing a treatment plan. My kids feel very comfortable with him as well. I have recommended several families to him and they are extremely pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Sanders, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, IL.