Dr. James Santarelli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Outstanding dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Dr. I started going to him over 10 years ago when my original Dr. retired and recently moved my mother from another state and brought her to him. He has always been very courteous and thorough with his exams. I would recommend this Dr. to anyone looking for one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Piss poor professional attitude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just waited on hold for 18 min to check on a script I called in 2 days ago to get the answer its being reviewed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Great Staff; Disappointed in Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, but Dr.Santarelli needs a better bedside manner for new patients. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very busy and is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Think hard before choosing this doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing this review on the way my father has been treated, SIX MONTHS ago my father had a kidney infection, He also had a near fatal level of lithium in his system for 4months before we took him to froedtert hospital. This doctor would not even talk to my mother without my father present,, my father could not even walk to get to his office, What kind of doctor won't even talk to someone, I guess he couldn't charge for an office visit so why bother. This review most likely won't make it to his website.. I just hope a least one person will get a chance to see what kind of doctor he is . My father would have died if my mother didn't take him to froedtert. NO THANKS TO HIm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Really Nice guy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 year patient. The doctor is great if you want to get in and out of there quickly. Downside is that his practice isn't particularly sensitive to the male gender who want to discuss any male issues. He always brings one or two his young female assistants with him to the examining rooms to be his note taker. It probably works fine for women patients but I'm a guy who doesn't want to discuss male issue with more privacy so I'm switching and looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Horrible Office Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never experienced such poor office staff. If you need a referral find a different doctor. So disgusted, and it's happened several times. My appointment was over a month ago and they still have not submitted the paperwork. I've called several times. The staff puts you on hold FOREVER! It's a shame because the doctor is so nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
horrifying dr and staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible dr. Doesn't spend any time in the room with patients. Staff is rude. His NP and PA are very rude and dont have a lot of knowledge. He is in and out of the room in less than a minute. If you are sick they tell you go to ER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad poor poor care. I have had this Dr. for 4 years and never met him himself. I always have someone new and they dont know anything about me as a result of this have had injury in care. Also I never can get my prescription renewed on time there are months where there is noone to sign for the meds. for days.In this case 5 days of calling to renew my monthly HEART meds. I am no longer going to use this Dr, as my injuries resulted in poor care including 47 angina attacks and 2 mass heart attacks after seeing them 2 days prior telling me not to worry I am ok>>>???? THANK GOD I SURVIVED THANKS TO THE AMBULANCE DRIVER DECLINING TO TAKE ME TO THE SAME HOSPITAL I WAS GOING FOR THE ANGINA ATTACK!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
just plain hurt and feeling neglected
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Santarelli generally care for his patients but I believe he has too many patients to manage all of their care properly. I would not recommend him at all as his staff will answer phones and try to help but they are not knowledgeable enough to help patients due to poor communication skills. In fact staff is rude and have made such gross errors in communication that I changed doctors after being a patient for almost 14 years. These errors have drawn a rift between patient and doctor. I never have done a online review but I will not stop until every opportunity to write this same comments and recommendation within any and all doctor review forums.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
good luck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we have been patients of Santarelli for years and yes he is an awesome doctor and really cares for his patients but his staff at his clinic is another issue in itself...very rude at times. They push your appt to see the PA and not the doc..considering changing doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Santarelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kenosha, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Patricio Ilada

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Borman

38 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Woike

7 years experience

5.0 of 5