Dr. James Sarni MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst Dr I have seen-worst temperament-worst bedside manner stay away from this guy!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Back/ herniated disc
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Sarni is very professional , confident , and is was spot on , in my diagnosis and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant about this appointment after reading these reviews. Well I was pleasantly surprised and really liked Dr. Sarni. I brought my husband with me as another set of ears. Dr. Sarni has a game plan for me that I feel hopeful about and I am looking forward to treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Think Again about Dr Sarni! NEVER EVERYAGAIN!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give this Dr a 0 rating, I saw him twice and the first time after an injection that left me in worse pain than I was in when I walked through the door. He tried to justify it when I called back and said if he remembered correctly I told him to pull back on the injection! I never said a word because it was so painful I was hysterically crying. He keeps you waiting, contridicts himself over and over. His nurse is miserable , probably because she works for Dr Scatterbrain. He doesent remember what you just said, he is arrogant and I waited over 45 minutes to see him only for to ask me why I was there! He double talks and wavers back and forth and kept talking over me. Finely I said CAN I SPEAK NOW?? He got up and stormed out of the room. I really think there is somthing terribly wrong with this man! Very unproffesional. He desereves every bad rating on this site, he is so rude and has a terrible bedside manner. I want a Dr who is confident and "listens" to his patients not storms out like a petulent child! I wasted an entire day off with this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Completely dismissive and condescending
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for a Doctor who's quick tempered, lacking in knowledge of alternative modalities, and becomes instantly threatened when you demonstrate any semblance of knowledge about your own health, then Dr. Sarni is your guy. He literally was rolling his eyes at one point when I was trying to get clarification on a question. I would do research - go elsewhere. He just needs to retire. It's clear Dr. Sarni doesn't care for his job. It comes through loud and clear in his demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 appointments and the doctor was over an hour late for both appointments. In trying to schedule my second appointment I was passed to three different people then to voicemail where I left a detailed message asking for a follow up appointment but never received a call back. I'm not sure about the accuracy of his diagnosis, he originally prescribed a steroid injection and PT. The injection didn't seem to have any affect but the PT seems to be helping. On the follow up visit he refered my to a Neurosurgeon which was never discussed as an option during my first visit and not adequately explained to me during the second visit. Will seek another opinon...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Best Dr. I have
Wait time
15 minutes
I went to Dr. Sarni 4 years ago. He was down to earth, easy to talk to and very enthusiastic about his work. He makes you feel comfortable. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Excellent Dr. who is caring and enthusiastic!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Sarni 4 years ago. He is very caring and down to earth. He is enthusiastic about his work. He takes the time to explain what's going on with your particular problem. I have never felt rushed when seeing him. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Sarni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Meijuan Zhao

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonid Shinchuk

14 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Mcinnis

12 years experience

4.1 of 5