Overall Review

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
EXCELLENT DOCTOR/SURGEON. 👍👍
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Satterfield twice and he has done 2 surgeries on me. He is a fantastic surgeon and doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. He is professional and he knows what he is doing. He has a great bed side manner and explains procedures very through. I give 2 thumbs up and 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in medical field myself almost 24 years. Now I am his patient. I have rarely met a doctor like Dr. Satterfield - exceptionally bright and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Great help when needed
Cancer Free. Dr. Satterfield took great care in removing two different types cancer from my breast. I highly recommend him. Note his adress has chaged. He is at 75-68 187th street.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery this past summer. Dr. Satterfield's office staff, managerial team, physician assistants were amazing. They were extremely helpful and diligent in helping me get the necessary referrals and appointments needed for my procedure.- Dr. Satterfield's interaction with me, in terms of explaining why I needed the surgery and the necessary follow-up care-was presented in terms were I could understand. My overall experience was truly a wonderful experience- from the initial visit to the surgery to the follow-up after the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Satterfield for his knowledge and bedside manner- these characteristics are extremely important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting time was quick
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Compliment
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only wonderful things to say about Dr. James Satterfield. My PCP recommended 2 surgeons to me and am happy and fortunate to have had Dr. Satterfield to operate on me. I called the first surgeon and his receptionist was so rude and unprofessional and gave me an appointment for 2 months later. I then called Dr. Satterfield's office and got an appointment very easy. Dr. Satterfield was extremely professional and knowlegeable about my medical condition. He explained more than one way he can do the procedure and gave me the opportunity to choose which I thought was best for myself. He listened and answer all my questions and concerns. I trust Dr. Satterfield completely and would not hesitate to recommend him to my relatives and friends and anyone who is looking for a great surgeon. Good luck and God's Blessings to Dr. Satterfield.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Satterfield showed care for my diagnosis and was knowledgeable about the treatment that was needed. He was professional at all times and so far I am happy with his referrals. I would gladly recommend him to a friend or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Satterfield is an excellent surgeon. I was referred to him by my primary physician and what a gem he was/is. My first visit with him introduced me to what all doctors and doctor's offices should be like. The staff was very courteous and accomodating. They made first time patient paperwork easy and the initial visit and diagnosis was great. Dr Satterfield took great care of me pre-op, post op and in my followups. He is a great surgeon and always available to answer questions over the phone or for last minute visits. I highly recommend him as a surgeon. You will truly be in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
The Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have complete confidence and trust in Dr. Satterfield. Not only is he competent, experienced and knowledgable but very warm and caring. He takes the scare out of the diagnosis and make you feel like family. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. When my teenage daughter had to undergo surgery, I felt safe and secured knowing that Dr. James Satterfield was taking care of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
The Absolute Best!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Satterfield was a referral for a serious operation on my colon in 2011. He was thorough in checking out my history and explaining EVERYTHING to me that the operation and my condition entailed. Not only was THAT surgery successful, I unfortunately had to have emergency surgery 8 months later as another condition arose unexpectedly, and even more unfortunately I am ill AGAIN and I IMMEDIATELY called him. As ALWAYS he is thorough, his bedside manner is second to none, and i would NOT trust my life orvhealth to ANYONE BUT HIM!!!!! God has truly blessed my life to have put me in his hands. Dr. Satterfield is absolutely amazing, gifted, highly intelligent, patient and caring. You can search the rest of the world, but I seriously doubt there are many like him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trust this doctor with my life, which he has saved in 2009. His demeanor of above reproach. He make a scary time in my life something I could face with minimal dread. I'm here today because of his hand and god given skills. I can't thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Satterfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresh Meadows, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Bonanno

19 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Alfredo Donaire

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sandip Parikh

29 years experience

3.7 of 5