Overall Review

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read your review last week and it's true I was there today to get my tramadol refilled and Laurie told me I couldn't get it refilled why doesn't she just let me see u since I made an appt and let you make your own decision on my refill she makes the decisions in that office wasn't even seen. Ask her my name she knows who she turned away and 1 of the front desk ladies you can hear cussing clearly thru your window u need to talk them on that too we could hear her conversation clearly. That is sooo disrespectful for your office someone needs to get there mouth washed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was at my appt today but that old nurse never lets me be seen she just gives me a refill without being seen and sends me on my way I wish the doctor would do something about her I think her names is Laurie she always is rude always thinks a patient doesn't need to be seen Dr Saxton you need to check into your nurse attitude no privacy in my visit the nurse just seats me in the open where everyone can hear my business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to my appt. yesterday I was told Courtney was not there but I have seen Dr. Saxton before. The front desk was so nice about it. But then Kristal the nurse was so rude and said my medications were not time to refill I needed to reschedule. I was mad so I left and she didn't give me a chance to tell her I was so sick. She told me to come back next week for an appt. Well thanks to the nurse I had to go to urgent doc. I need to really switch doctors. Until they get rid of that nurse. Dr. Saxton you really need to do something about her before you lose a lot of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
nurse
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in recently and really liked Dr. Saxton. Front office was nice in scheduling and I had to have test scheduled and Mrs Susan was as sweet as can be. My only complaint was the nurse. She kept talking about her boyfriend and problems they were having. Dont know him and did not care. Very unprofessional. I will return but will hopefully get another nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Great Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Saxton in the past and I started going back to him when I came back to the Lufkin. i will not use another Dr Thank you Dr Saxton
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not like nurses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is good about letting you talk without cutting you off am]nd actually listens to your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AS WELL HIS PA-COURTNE DOES A WONDER JOB
Was this review helpful? Yes No