inactive

Dr. James Schaffhausen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Burnsville, MN

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Don't expose yourself to this abuse.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Physician See someone else. He has serious issues with anger. management. Yelled at me for no reason. Discharged at one time. Charged my insurance but never did the surgery. Please, don't expose yourself to this kind of treatment. Lied about the case even though it is on recording.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both knees replaced and shoulder surgery. excellent outcome on all. Best wishes in retirement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
WORST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR SAID WE NEED TIME OFF FROM WORK BUT REFUSES TO GIVE TIME OFF FROM WORK. THIS DOCTOR IS WORTHLESS DONOT GO TO HIM YOU WILL REGRET IT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Would not go see anyone else
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schaff treated my son during his high school sports days and injuries, including knee surgery. I've had three surgeries with him personally. I have changed insurance companies just to be able to have him treat me. He's a rare find - I have complete confidence in his abilities and talent as a surgeon. Great sense of humor, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
wouldn't go back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you didn't really spend time with the patient. after the surgery, i wasn't pleased with the amount of after care you had me do, which was none! i would not recommend you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Schauff is one of the best doctors I've ever encountered. He's knowledgable, sincerely cares, and makes the visits with him worthwhile. Although he does see many patients each day, and does not always have time to hang out and chat, he still has a knack for remembering each and every patient he sees. Schauff is one of the best at making sure you understand what your prognosis is, and all of your options to heal it. His level of expertise is insurmountable.Special kudos also go to his nurse, Paul. Together, they make one of the best surgical teams there is. Paul is caring, knows the field, and makes patients feel at ease in otherwise frustrating and painful situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2008
A great caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Schaffhausen is a very good and what he does and that would be surgery!! He has a wonderful bedside manner and good disposition, and I would agree he is always rushed. You do need to come in with a list of questions in hand a little bit of hang time and he is on to the next patient. I would not got to anyone else .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Schaffhausen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burnsville, MN.