ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Schaffhausen Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Don't expose yourself to this abuse.

Worst Physician See someone else. He has serious issues with anger. management. Yelled at me for no reason. Discharged at one time. Charged my insurance but never did the surgery. Please, don't expose yourself to this kind of treatment. Lied about the case even though it is on recording.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Both knees replaced and shoulder surgery. excellent outcome on all. Best wishes in retirement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

WORST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD

THIS DOCTOR SAID WE NEED TIME OFF FROM WORK BUT REFUSES TO GIVE TIME OFF FROM WORK. THIS DOCTOR IS WORTHLESS DONOT GO TO HIM YOU WILL REGRET IT.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2010

Would not go see anyone else

Dr Schaff treated my son during his high school sports days and injuries, including knee surgery. I've had three surgeries with him personally. I have changed insurance companies just to be able to have him treat me. He's a rare find - I have complete confidence in his abilities and talent as a surgeon. Great sense of humor, too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

wouldn't go back

you didn't really spend time with the patient. after the surgery, i wasn't pleased with the amount of after care you had me do, which was none! i would not recommend you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Schauff is one of the best doctors I've ever encountered. He's knowledgable, sincerely cares, and makes the visits with him worthwhile. Although he does see many patients each day, and does not always have time to hang out and chat, he still has a knack for remembering each and every patient he sees. Schauff is one of the best at making sure you understand what your prognosis is, and all of your options to heal it. His level of expertise is insurmountable.Special kudos also go to his nurse, Paul. Together, they make one of the best surgical teams there is. Paul is caring, knows the field, and makes patients feel at ease in otherwise frustrating and painful situations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2008

A great caring Doctor

Dr. Schaffhausen is a very good and what he does and that would be surgery!! He has a wonderful bedside manner and good disposition, and I would agree he is always rushed. You do need to come in with a list of questions in hand a little bit of hang time and he is on to the next patient. I would not got to anyone else .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Schaffhausen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burnsville, MN.

  • Dr. Joseph Nemanich

    Dr. Joseph Nemanich

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Burnsville, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    15
  • Dr. Robert Hartman

    Dr. Robert Hartman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Burnsville, MN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Randall Lewis

    Dr. Randall Lewis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Burnsville, MN 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    24