The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Schindler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Schindler?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Schindler?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Very rude

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

FINALLY A DOWN TO EARTH DOCTOR

Dr. Schindler will see you the day you call if your ill or in pain, none of this waiting a week or two. He is kind, will explain the problem in the common mans language. Never seems to hurry you, will listen, reminds me of the country doctor my family had when I was a child, really cares for his patient. No waiting in the waiting room for 45 minutes than moved to another room for another 30 minutes. His nurse is very pleasant and efficient. Both my husband and I feel we are in good hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

none

Dr. Schindler is one of the most knowledgeable and caring doctors I have met. He has a sense of respect, morality and responsibility combined with both book and common sense that is not typically found in today's medical field. He is a doctor because he cares about people and medicine. When I needed medical help with my son while I was out of town in a strange city, he helped. If more doctors were this skilled, the world would be much healthier!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Not good

Dr. Schindler doesn't care, no personality, no compassion, nothing but the God complex... he is a big flat line, go somewhere else for primary care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

He is a Great Christian Doctor that takes time to listen and understand what you are saying and does a great job on treating what ever you may have wrong

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Schindler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, TN.

  • Dr. Rajeev Gupta

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Morristown, TN 0.01 mi

    29
  • Dr. Moses Benavides

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Morristown, TN 0.29 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Crystal Dyer

    Bariatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Morristown, TN 0.41 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9