The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Schmotzer Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Schmotzer Jr?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Schmotzer Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr.Schmotzer for more than 10 years. He has been a wonderful doctor & I wouldn't be here if it weren't for his insightful care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

The best oncologist you will ever see. Very dedicated and supportive of his patients and their families. He is always willing to fit me in whenever needed and takes care of whatever I need. That probably explains the long wait time, but he is well-worth it and I would rather wait extra time to receive the attention and care he provides! Just bring a book!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Has a very good sense in remembering information with each individual situation and monitors each patient closely. He is very busy and books too many clients back to back.. and understandably....as he is in high demand because he IS a good doctor... which is rare to find these days.! However, it does pose a problem when you sit in the waiting room for 2 hours and THEN in his office for another 1/2 hour or so. It wears on your nerves to be there in the first place, let alone to wait this long is torcher!!! I don't see any type of solution for this as he can not be in two places at the same time nor can he be two people.... so I guess that is the price that we pay to go to highly skilled doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Wonderful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Amazing Doctor

Dr Schmotzer and his staff are truly amazing......I cannot express how key he was in my recovery from cancer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

d. hicks
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Schmotzer Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

  • Dr. Heather Kuo

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Canton, OH 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Lutfi Alasadi

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Canton, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Chitra Ganta

    Dr. Chitra Ganta

    Internal Medicine

    Canton, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7