ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Scolapio Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Scolapio?


22 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Excellent

I knew Dr. Scolapio from the Mayo Clinic, Rochester MN. He is an incredible Doctor. Thank you !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2014

Dr Scolapio took so much time to help me. He was wonderful and very honest with his help. I feel so much better. Thank you!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

MD

Great doctor. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

Spent more time with me than any other doctor ever has.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

This doctor is no good. Spend 5 minutes with me which 3 of those was typing on the computer and told me nothing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Doctor

Great doctor shows concern for his patients overall health, and explains, things and answers questions.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

great physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

Fantastic!

A great doctor and compasionate person.Very cute too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2011

The best doctor I have had. Kind and caring person. University of FL lucky to have him as chief of Gastroenterology.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Patient

UF Doctors Shands ROCK! They saved my life! Due to Colon cancer history in my family I have had colonoscopy procedures every 3 years for the past 23 years. Last year (2010) due to the rising costs of health insurance I had no choice but to change my health insurance to a different company that's when I found UF Doctors Shands and Dr. Scolapio. Long story short, Dr. Scolapio University of Florida, during a routine screenin found a 30mm polyp that was apparently missed during past screenings with another well known Gastroenterology facilty here in Jacksonville. I had to have the polyp removed in a hospital setting due to its size. The Jacksonville UF Doctors and staff at Shands Faculty Building are second to none. Dr. Scolapio & Dr. Munoz and their staff are the ultimate of professionalism & knowledge. Dr. Scolapio and The UF Doctors come highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Great doctor! The best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Great, caring Doctor

Finally I found a Dr. who was competent, kind and caring. Very professional and respectful. A true gentleman!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Scolapio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. John Cangemi

    Dr. John Cangemi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Pablo Castillo

    Dr. Pablo Castillo

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Gunjan Gandhi

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14