Internists, Gastroenterologist (digestive), Hepatologist
19 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Spring Park
UF Gastroenterology
4555 Emerson St
Ste 300
Jacksonville, FL 32207
904-633-0797
Locations and availability (5)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3076923076923 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.3571428571429 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.3571428571429 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 20 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Ashley on Apr 13th, 2014

Dr Scolapio took so much time to help me. He was wonderful and very honest with his help. I feel so much better. Thank you!!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  MD  |  show details
by Robert on Feb 2nd, 2014

Great doctor. Thank you

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Md  |  show details
by Tom on May 23rd, 2013

The best physician I have ever had. He is smart and is able to put facts together to help me. I very good person with a sense of humor. I understand why he is chief of his division. Thank you

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 25th, 2012

Spent more time with me than any other doctor ever has.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 12th, 2012

This doctor is no good. Spend 5 minutes with me which 3 of those was typing on the computer and told me nothing.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Doctor  |  show details
Nov 5th, 2012

Great doctor shows concern for his patients overall health, and explains, things and answers questions.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 28th, 2012

great physician

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Fantastic!  |  show details
May 26th, 2012

A great doctor and compasionate person.Very cute too!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 25th, 2011

The best doctor I have had. Kind and caring person. University of FL lucky to have him as chief of Gastroenterology.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
Nov 19th, 2011

UF Doctors Shands ROCK! They saved my life! Due to Colon cancer history in my family I have had colonoscopy procedures every 3 years for the past 23 years. Last year (2010) due to the rising costs of health insurance I had no choice but to change my health insurance to a different company that's when I found UF Doctors Shands and Dr. Scolapio. Long story short, Dr. Scolapio University of Florida, during a routine screenin found a 30mm polyp that was apparently missed during past screenings with another well known Gastroenterology facilty here in Jacksonville. I had to have the polyp removed in a hospital setting due to its size. The Jacksonville UF Doctors and staff at Shands Faculty Building are second to none. Dr. Scolapio & Dr. Munoz and their staff are the ultimate of professionalism & knowledge. Dr. Scolapio and The UF Doctors come highly recommended.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 13th, 2011

Great doctor! The best!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great, caring Doctor  |  show details
Sep 7th, 2010

Finally I found a Dr. who was competent, kind and caring. Very professional and respectful. A true gentleman!!