Dr. James Scolapio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I knew Dr. Scolapio from the Mayo Clinic, Rochester MN. He is an incredible Doctor. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scolapio took so much time to help me. He was wonderful and very honest with his help. I feel so much better. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Md
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best physician I have ever had. He is smart and is able to put facts together to help me. I very good person with a sense of humor. I understand why he is chief of his division. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent more time with me than any other doctor ever has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is no good. Spend 5 minutes with me which 3 of those was typing on the computer and told me nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor shows concern for his patients overall health, and explains, things and answers questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
great physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Fantastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor and compasionate person.Very cute too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have had. Kind and caring person. University of FL lucky to have him as chief of Gastroenterology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UF Doctors Shands ROCK! They saved my life! Due to Colon cancer history in my family I have had colonoscopy procedures every 3 years for the past 23 years. Last year (2010) due to the rising costs of health insurance I had no choice but to change my health insurance to a different company that's when I found UF Doctors Shands and Dr. Scolapio. Long story short, Dr. Scolapio University of Florida, during a routine screenin found a 30mm polyp that was apparently missed during past screenings with another well known Gastroenterology facilty here in Jacksonville. I had to have the polyp removed in a hospital setting due to its size. The Jacksonville UF Doctors and staff at Shands Faculty Building are second to none. Dr. Scolapio & Dr. Munoz and their staff are the ultimate of professionalism & knowledge. Dr. Scolapio and The UF Doctors come highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Scolapio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Monica Barnes

10 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abu Hasan

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hilton Weiner

34 years experience

5.0 of 5