Dr. James Shaw MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Salinas, CA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    11%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    44%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Pretty fair
Dr. Shaw has done a fine job with my condition. he is quick getting you into your app. Only wish that the referrals to other doctors was more prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Don't trust Dr.Shaw
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never ever does an actual examination! Will tell you one thing but do another thing. Liar Liar Liar! stay far far away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
liar and fraud
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor tells you one thing but will do another thing. He has never given me a physical exam and I notice he is just placing old information that was from past doctors on my progress reports. I am not sure what he is writing on his bills but the man has never done any physical exams. He mostly talks to you and tells you what you want to hear. I choose him only if youre looking for a counselor but not a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Dr. Shaw is the pain management Doctor I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am seeing Dr. Shaw for quite sometime now and he had helped me a lot weaning my medication, specially narcotics from other physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Referred to as a Drug Dealer by his Patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaw isnt a doctor who cares about his patients, my mother died under his care and his prescriptions of lethal drugs. Please be wary when seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Shaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salinas, CA.