Dr. James Shire MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    38%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Facelift without Complications
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great success with facelift; Dr. Shire 's procedures were careful to avoid any type of infection, love the results and will be getting a different kind of procedure now that I know how careful he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr Shire for facelift procedures. After 16 months the sags and bags have returned. Forehead droops badly without quarterly Botox. Neck is sagging with a bizarre bulge of fatty tissue at base. I must now find someone to fix issues, especially the neck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone there has been great! I feel so comfortable there and that is very important to me. I am very pleased with my nose. I love the shape and size.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
A Great Experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pleased with my results and the whole experience was first class! I am especially impressed with Dr. Shire and the entire staff. Everyone has gone out of their way to make sure I received excellent care, and the best results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Non-surgical Facial Procedure
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The laser procedure burned my face and took many months to heal. Even after the healing, there are, what could be permanent, discolorations. Friend had the same process done with other physicians without an extended down-time, with no lasting skin damage, and for less money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This is not my patient. We do not perform laser resurfacing procedures of the face. Therefore, this was most likely a competitors comment.


2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Shire, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.