ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Shook Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Shook?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Dr. Shook puts you at ease with his calming attitude. My husband is a #1 chicken and had a hip replacement with an epidural due to a conversation with Dr. Shook. In a few weeks Dr. Shook will be doing back surgery on my husband and my chicken is really calm about it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr Shook is extremely compassionate and caring. He has a positive outlook and a wonderful bedside manner. Most importantly, he's extremely skilled in his practice. He performed a laminectomy, discectomy, and spinal fusion on me and everything turned out exactly as planned. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2012

Best Dr. I've seen

I have nothing , but, great things to say about Dr. Shook. He treats you like a person, he tells you the truth, and he will do whatever he can to help you get healthy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Tibia Plateau shattered
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR

Dr. Shook is one of the nicest ortho doctors I have every seen, and I have seen a lot with my particular problem. He works at the V/A hospital, so that is why the appt time is so long and the wait is so long.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

mrs.steven skidmore

he is one of the best doc. ever.we love him to death.the tornado man andhis wife.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Shook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.

  • Dr. Milton Mudge

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Redlands, CA 1.29 mi

    43
  • Dr. Steven Yegge

    Dr. Steven Yegge

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redlands, CA 3.37 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. James Stewart

    Dr. James Stewart

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redlands, CA 3.37 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    39