Dr. James Shortt MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Venice, FL

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    75%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse Orthopedic DR Around big with Ins companies probably only way he stays in business!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. Shortt was the worst experience I ever had with any type of doctor. His bedside manner does not even exist and what time he spends discussing options or answering questions was short to say the least. On my follow up visit the office did not have the MRI report and I sat for over an hour waiting, until they asked me if I would mind going to "pick them up" and bring them back. The Imaging staff told me they always have trouble with Dr. Shortt's staff and phones! When I did question his medical advice he was annoyed and raised his voice to me. When my husband and I tried to get more answers to his suggestions he told me to "go get a second opinion"! Which I did and am much better off. Terrible experience which I discussed with my insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shortt was one of the rudest doctors I've ever met. He didn't even shake my hand and introduce himself to me when he walked in the exam room. He barely let me explain my issues before interrupting me with his diagnosis before he even examined me. Then he insulted me by saying he could see how bad my scoliosis was through my shirt and I was severely deformed. How rude! Never would recommend this doctor to any friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If he can't make a bunch of money off of your problem, he's not interested in helping you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and unprofessional. He insulted members of the VA health care system to me (a veteran) and called me a liar for forgetting to mention a possible pinched nerve which was seemingly to me to be unrelated to my current injury. Very displeased with his attitude and would not recommended him to anyone simply due to his lack of compassion and empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Great job on my shoulder.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Thank you for your care and understanding as I was going through this very painful time. My surgery was a success and I feel great now.....I have even gone back to playing tennis again.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
never again
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everything was a disaster..from the staff to the Surgery. It has been over a year and I still can't walk.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Shortt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.