ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Shuffield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Shuffield?

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Shuffield?

Ratings and Reviews

7 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 7 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Dr. Shuffield in my opinion is a very good Doctor that actually has some humor and a good personality about him. I appreciate him very much for taking care of me when I had my heart attack and saving my life. I am glad he was on call when I got to the emergency room. Dr Shuffield will be my heart Doctor for as long as he is in Little Rock. God Bless him and all physicians.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

I am yet to get an appointment!

No one will answer the phone or their voicemail at his office! His nurse won't answer, his main line doesn't answer...he wants us to follow up after my heart attack but HOW am I supposed to do that if I can't get ahold of them!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

No I would not recommend him to know one I know ,he is not as concern an thierly as I think he should be he wasn't in the room ill say 3 to 5 mins was like you only had a cold , You would think he would atleast check his cholesterol but no he only listen to his heart an said everything is fine see ya in 6 mnts so you tell me? I think its time for a change

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Unfavorable

Dr. Shuffield did not devote the time or energy necessary to adequately diagnosis and monitor my father's cardiac conditions. I feel he has the capabilities to be a great physician. However, at the time of my father's service he did not display this. My father has since moved onto to another local cardiologist and he is receiving much better care.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Dr. Shuffield saved my life over 18 years ago. I am 33 now. He is a wonderful man with a great personality and love for each of his patients individually. Anyone in search of a Cardiologist should definitly give him a call. I look forward to my annual visit each year!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

he's the best. makes you feel at ease and answers all your questions. he saved my mom's life in 1995. we are very thankful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Shuffield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Clayton Borg

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Nuclear Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Donald Meacham

    Dr. Donald Meacham

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    44
  • Dr. Yalcin Hacioglu

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20