ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Shuffield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Shuffield?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

Dr. Shuffield in my opinion is a very good Doctor that actually has some humor and a good personality about him. I appreciate him very much for taking care of me when I had my heart attack and saving my life. I am glad he was on call when I got to the emergency room. Dr Shuffield will be my heart Doctor for as long as he is in Little Rock. God Bless him and all physicians.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am yet to get an appointment!

Posted on August 1st, 2012

No one will answer the phone or their voicemail at his office! His nurse won't answer, his main line doesn't answer...he wants us to follow up after my heart attack but HOW am I supposed to do that if I can't get ahold of them!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2012

No I would not recommend him to know one I know ,he is not as concern an thierly as I think he should be he wasn't in the room ill say 3 to 5 mins was like you only had a cold , You would think he would atleast check his cholesterol but no he only listen to his heart an said everything is fine see ya in 6 mnts so you tell me? I think its time for a change

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unfavorable

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Dr. Shuffield did not devote the time or energy necessary to adequately diagnosis and monitor my father's cardiac conditions. I feel he has the capabilities to be a great physician. However, at the time of my father's service he did not display this. My father has since moved onto to another local cardiologist and he is receiving much better care.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Dr. Shuffield saved my life over 18 years ago. I am 33 now. He is a wonderful man with a great personality and love for each of his patients individually. Anyone in search of a Cardiologist should definitly give him a call. I look forward to my annual visit each year!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2010

he's the best. makes you feel at ease and answers all your questions. he saved my mom's life in 1995. we are very thankful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Shuffield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.