The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Simony II Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Simony II?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Dr Simony is the best!

Dr Simony is an excellent pediatrician! He never rushes through an appointment and makes sure you discuss everything that is on your mind. Calling to talk with Olivia his nurse about any issues is always smooth also. She calls back promptly to help with any concerns. Dr Simony is very thorough and extremely knowledgeable about children and anything that arises with them. He is great with my children and I have full trust with my babies in his care! I would recommend him very highly to everyone. Thanks Dr Simony!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Dr. Simony and his nurse Olivia are sweet and kind. They take great care of my kids!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

unfriendly

if you like waiting for two hours, uncourteous and unprofessional staff, then this is the place for you. i highly suggest finding a more professional pediatrician.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

We are so pleased!

Both of my little guys have seen Dr. Simony for over a year now and we could not be happier with him. He is the first doctor who has really listened to me about my son's allergies. It is so nice for my opinion as a mom to be valued by the pediatrician. His staff is awesome too. He accepts our insurance, too, making it so convenient for my family. I would, and have, recommended him to my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

You should expect to wait a little while for an appointment but in turn he will give you as much time as you need and will listen to all concerns and questions and give all information needed! Office staff may not always be as friendly, but again, the doctor makes up for it! Very caring, smart, wonderful doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Simony II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

  • Dr. Stephen Smith

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Pediatrics, Child Neurology

    Pueblo, CO 0 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    47
  • Dr. Loraine Carroll

    Pediatrics

    Pueblo, CO 0 mi

    3.0
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Nagaswara Rao Yarlagadda

    Pediatrics

    Pueblo, CO 0 mi

    42