Dr. James Sipkins MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I could give 10 stars! Personable, knowledgeable, experienced and caring. Never in a rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Terrible office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had scheduled an appointment to meet with this doc today, and received a call to confirm via an automated system two days ago. When I got to the doctors office, I was told my appointment had been canceled and rescheduled for later in the day. When I said that was impossible because I wasn't available later in the day, I was told that it was an error by the scheduling department and that I could "either take it or leave it". I think doctors and their staff forget that they need our money in order to stay in business, i'm talking to your customers this way is not going to make ppl want to come see you. I'm never going back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sipkins is patient, polite and extremely helpful in diagnosing by asking many questions and listening carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sipkins is outstanding as a clinician and also as a person. He has a great personality and reviews your situation with you like no other. I cannot say enough about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Sipkins as my Internist for about 15 years. I would recommend him to anyone, he is very caring, funny, takes plenty of time with me, and always responds to my phone calls. I was also able to get in to see him immediately for an urgent situation. I've had a lot of doctors during my life, but he's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
WONDERFUL, CARING PHYSICIAN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sipkins was recommended by my best friend. I have been seeing him for over 3 years. I have since found out two other female friends of mine have been going to him for years ! He is VERY easy to talk with, listens to you, takes time. You never feel rushed. He makes you feel comfortable. Wonderful office staff also. SO different from my last doctor in Wilmette. I am confident in knowing he is my doctor. He is great !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Jill K
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My husband and I both see Dr. Sipkins, one of the best doctors we've ever had. Very good diagnostician, thorough, great medical advice, and always open to discussion about alternative ways to deal with any medical problems. I value his opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2008
Simply The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sipkins is one of the best physicians I've ever had. He's a great diagnostician, and a wonderful practioner. He's smart and savvy, and very easy to talk to. He takes his time and makes sure all your questions are answered to your satisfaction. He returns calls quickly and encourages you to call him if you have a concern. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Sipkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Shega

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Noel Debacker

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cybele Ghossein

27 years experience

4.8 of 5