ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Sipkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sipkins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sipkins?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

The best

Wish I could give 10 stars! Personable, knowledgeable, experienced and caring. Never in a rush.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Terrible office staff

I had scheduled an appointment to meet with this doc today, and received a call to confirm via an automated system two days ago. When I got to the doctors office, I was told my appointment had been canceled and rescheduled for later in the day. When I said that was impossible because I wasn't available later in the day, I was told that it was an error by the scheduling department and that I could "either take it or leave it". I think doctors and their staff forget that they need our money in order to stay in business, i'm talking to your customers this way is not going to make ppl want to come see you. I'm never going back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Dr. Sipkins is patient, polite and extremely helpful in diagnosing by asking many questions and listening carefully.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Excellent internist.
Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Dr. Sipkins is outstanding as a clinician and also as a person. He has a great personality and reviews your situation with you like no other. I cannot say enough about him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Best doctor

I have been seeing Dr Sipkins as my Internist for about 15 years. I would recommend him to anyone, he is very caring, funny, takes plenty of time with me, and always responds to my phone calls. I was also able to get in to see him immediately for an urgent situation. I've had a lot of doctors during my life, but he's the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

WONDERFUL, CARING PHYSICIAN

Dr. Sipkins was recommended by my best friend. I have been seeing him for over 3 years. I have since found out two other female friends of mine have been going to him for years ! He is VERY easy to talk with, listens to you, takes time. You never feel rushed. He makes you feel comfortable. Wonderful office staff also. SO different from my last doctor in Wilmette. I am confident in knowing he is my doctor. He is great !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Jill K

My husband and I both see Dr. Sipkins, one of the best doctors we've ever had. Very good diagnostician, thorough, great medical advice, and always open to discussion about alternative ways to deal with any medical problems. I value his opinions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2008

Simply The Best

Dr. Sipkins is one of the best physicians I've ever had. He's a great diagnostician, and a wonderful practioner. He's smart and savvy, and very easy to talk to. He takes his time and makes sure all your questions are answered to your satisfaction. He returns calls quickly and encourages you to call him if you have a concern. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great internist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Sipkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Mary Gillam

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Anju Peters

    Dr. Anju Peters

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Joseph Shega

    Dr. Joseph Shega

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20