The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Smart Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Smart Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Smart Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

excellent DR

I first encountered Dr Smart when I had what turned out to be stage 4 kidney faliure. This was due to a medication I took, I was very sick. Dr Smart was tenacious about finding out why this happened, he spent time with me, was compassionate and very through. He is an excellent Dr in every way, and I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Highly recommend

Dr. Smart has A bedsides manner that is unequaled, he never makes you feel rushed. If going to see A doctor can be considered A great experience Dr. Smart makes it so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Takes plenty of time with you and even calls you himself if something is wrong with your blood work like low sodium.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Best Dr. EVER!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Dr. Smart was professional and very knowledgeable. He took the time to talk with me and explained everything. I feel I am receiving excellent care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

THIS DOCTOR IS TRULY HERE FOR HIS PATIENTS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Quack Quack

What a joke of a doctor!!!! He thinks he knows everything (the primary word "THINKS")! Horrible bedside manner and a total "know-it-all". Avoid at all costs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

This doctor is not only an amazing person but an amazing doctor as well. I have known him for quite some time now.He not only has helped me with my health but takes my personal life into consideration. All in all, anyone who doesn't like Dr.Smart, isn't very smart, lol! He also won best top ten doctors and won an award given by patients. Never had a bad experience, because I know for a fact he works very hard.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2012

Dr. Smart is a wonderful person and physician!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Dr. Smart is the best nephrologist I have seen, and has all of the things you are looking for in a physician. I have moved across the country, and after being bitterly disappointed with the care I have received, I plan on flying back and forth to see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Dr smart is a great guy!

Thanks dr smart for always putting up with us!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

A REAL LIFESAVER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Smart Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Lawrence Coots

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Michael Brumback

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Jennifer Katsolis

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6