Dr. James Smart MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
excellent DR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first encountered Dr Smart when I had what turned out to be stage 4 kidney faliure. This was due to a medication I took, I was very sick. Dr Smart was tenacious about finding out why this happened, he spent time with me, was compassionate and very through. He is an excellent Dr in every way, and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smart has A bedsides manner that is unequaled, he never makes you feel rushed. If going to see A doctor can be considered A great experience Dr. Smart makes it so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes plenty of time with you and even calls you himself if something is wrong with your blood work like low sodium.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. EVER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smart was professional and very knowledgeable. He took the time to talk with me and explained everything. I feel I am receiving excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR IS TRULY HERE FOR HIS PATIENTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Quack Quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a joke of a doctor!!!! He thinks he knows everything (the primary word "THINKS")! Horrible bedside manner and a total "know-it-all". Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not only an amazing person but an amazing doctor as well. I have known him for quite some time now.He not only has helped me with my health but takes my personal life into consideration. All in all, anyone who doesn't like Dr.Smart, isn't very smart, lol! He also won best top ten doctors and won an award given by patients. Never had a bad experience, because I know for a fact he works very hard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smart is a wonderful person and physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smart is the best nephrologist I have seen, and has all of the things you are looking for in a physician. I have moved across the country, and after being bitterly disappointed with the care I have received, I plan on flying back and forth to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Dr smart is a great guy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Thanks dr smart for always putting up with us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A REAL LIFESAVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Smart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Davis

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Shapiro

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Siegel

33 years experience

5.0 of 5