Overall Review

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to doc for over 30 years. He's always been kind, thorough,and patient. I recommend him very highly to anyone who wants a good all round doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sotrop for around 8 or 9 years and I just love him. He is very knowledgeable, thorough, kind and easy to relate to. I have the utmost confidence in him. In fact, I have referred about 6 of my friends to him. I highly recommend him. His office staff is wonderful, I can't say enough positive things about this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an exceptional diagnostician and a great primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Just Ok
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sotrop is a decent guy, however, his staff can be a bit scatter brained. Dr. Sotrop could focus a little more on his patient, rather than the computer in the exam room. He quickly goes through the exam while clicking away and there is a sense of disconnect. I never feel confident when I leave his office that anything was really thorough. He is a nice guy, just needs to focus more on the patient and remember, we aren't doctors, we are patients. We need you to explain things a little better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Doctor should retire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each time I made an appt. with Dr. Sotrop, his assistant (who has since left) saw me. She was pleasant but had little knowledge or ability to treat my medical condition. Doctors are supposed to supervise the assistants they employ to generate more income. He never supervised her. When I got to see Dr. Sotrop, after waiting long time, he spent very little time with me , possibly because he didn't seem to have the knowledge to help me. Dr. Sotrop might be okay if you are a healty person. However, the walls in his office have no sound proofing. While I would wait up to an hour for him in the exam room, I could hear him socializing with patients who are probably friend. Dr. Sotrop needs to dress and act in a professional manner. I know he is sober but his jeans, etc. make him look like a drunk cowboy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sotrop is a throwback to a time when doctors listened to their patients. He knows his craft well and will take all the time needed to make sure his patients understand what's ailing them. His staff is efficient and friendly. I'd give him five stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an excellent doctor. He is kind and takes the time to listen to your concerns, and he explains everything to you in a manner that you can understand. He also has a wonderful ARNP working in his office whom is very thorough and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Highly recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible bedside manner and professional integrity. Rare in a doctor. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
No frills office but great Dr!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Sotrop. Caring and professional yet puts you at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Awesome doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr sotrop -- i have only been seeing him for apx 6 months, but he is by and far my favorite physician ever. he takes the time to understand your problem, and makes you feel at ease. i have never met a doctor with a better bedside manner. i would reccommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Sotrop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lutz, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Meyer

27 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shilpa Saxena

18 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Sally Y Dawood

be the first to rate this Doctor