Dr. James Spak MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Trumbull, CT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spak is a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He performed surgery on my knee as well as three different surgeries on my shoulder. Each time I have fully recovered and been able to regain all mobility and function when other doctors did not believe it would happen. He is a bit difficult to communicate with at first, but opens up and becomes more personable if you have more than one appointment with him. I fully trust him and will definitely recommend him to anyone I know who needs to have a procedure done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Excellent technically - poor "bedside" manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spak is excellent technically, spends little time with you and simply does not listen to you when he is in the office with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spak was wonderful with my 85 year old dad. I thought he was very compassionate and a very nice guy. He is a good listener, and answered all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spak reconstructed my acl. He is an excellent surgeon. Not only does my knee feel great, but the scar is starting to fade. He was very caring and willing to answer any and all of my questions. Highly recommend. One of the best surgeons!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has ears but does not listen. I was warned by a number of people about him. Large ego, poor bedside/office manner. Discounted all my concerns and practically told me how I should feel and what Ishouldbe thinking. I will NEVER recommend him to anybody. Great surgeon, but all this outweighs to good he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Spak to be both arrogant and uncaring. he leaves the bedside manner to the physicians and medical assistants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Spak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trumbull, CT.