ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Spak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Spak?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Dr. Spak is a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He performed surgery on my knee as well as three different surgeries on my shoulder. Each time I have fully recovered and been able to regain all mobility and function when other doctors did not believe it would happen. He is a bit difficult to communicate with at first, but opens up and becomes more personable if you have more than one appointment with him. I fully trust him and will definitely recommend him to anyone I know who needs to have a procedure done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent technically - poor "bedside" manner

Posted on May 1st, 2012

Dr. Spak is excellent technically, spends little time with you and simply does not listen to you when he is in the office with you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

Dr. Spak was wonderful with my 85 year old dad. I thought he was very compassionate and a very nice guy. He is a good listener, and answered all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2012

Dr Spak reconstructed my acl. He is an excellent surgeon. Not only does my knee feel great, but the scar is starting to fade. He was very caring and willing to answer any and all of my questions. Highly recommend. One of the best surgeons!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2011

Has ears but does not listen. I was warned by a number of people about him. Large ego, poor bedside/office manner. Discounted all my concerns and practically told me how I should feel and what Ishouldbe thinking. I will NEVER recommend him to anybody. Great surgeon, but all this outweighs to good he does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2010

I found Spak to be both arrogant and uncaring. he leaves the bedside manner to the physicians and medical assistants.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Spak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trumbull, CT.