Dr. James Spearman MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Summerville, SC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Outstanding staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spearman is an excellent doctor who understands the importance of each member of his team also being outstanding. He leads a team approach which is totally committed to the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
No compassion
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm very frustrated, 300.00 poorer with no information or diagnosis beyond 'you need an MRI, see you in a couple weeks'. This was after I had waited over an hour, and he maybe spent a total of three minutes with me. He gave me a steroid shot I didn't want and that made my shoulder hurt even worse than before, but nothing to help with my pain and sleeplessness and no direction as to what to do while I wait for this MRI appointment to be made. What a farce!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Shoulder repair surgery
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spearman has done surgery on my shoulder 18 years apart. He did a wonderful job. At 54 years old I am able to continue with softball, hunting and f ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Spearman to any of my friends and family. Both my dad and I have used him for issues with our knees and he has always done an outstanding job on all the surgeries, is extremely pleasant and the recovery time is incedibly short compared with doctors I've had in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2008
Rating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff was rude & inconsiderate, could not get a return phone call, Dr. was not helpful, passed me off to another physician in the group with no explanation, very unhappy with this physician, would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Spearman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Summerville, SC.