ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Spearman Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Spearman?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Outstanding staff

Dr Spearman is an excellent doctor who understands the importance of each member of his team also being outstanding. He leads a team approach which is totally committed to the patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

No compassion

I'm very frustrated, 300.00 poorer with no information or diagnosis beyond 'you need an MRI, see you in a couple weeks'. This was after I had waited over an hour, and he maybe spent a total of three minutes with me. He gave me a steroid shot I didn't want and that made my shoulder hurt even worse than before, but nothing to help with my pain and sleeplessness and no direction as to what to do while I wait for this MRI appointment to be made. What a farce!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Shoulder repair surgery

Dr Spearman has done surgery on my shoulder 18 years apart. He did a wonderful job. At 54 years old I am able to continue with softball, hunting and f ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

I would recommend Dr Spearman to any of my friends and family. Both my dad and I have used him for issues with our knees and he has always done an outstanding job on all the surgeries, is extremely pleasant and the recovery time is incedibly short compared with doctors I've had in the past.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2008

Rating

Office staff was rude & inconsiderate, could not get a return phone call, Dr. was not helpful, passed me off to another physician in the group with no explanation, very unhappy with this physician, would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Spearman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summerville, SC.

  • Dr. James Oleary

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Summerville, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (61)
    23
  • Dr. Thomas Kaelin Jr

    Dr. Thomas Kaelin Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Summerville, SC 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. John Rucker

    Dr. John Rucker

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Summerville, SC 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    26