The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Spoto Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Spoto?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Spoto?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

No manners

Told him about my broken nose and the difficulty breathing in my nose and popping of my ears... He sent me to get a hearing test!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

He treated my husband and my son, in such critique times in my family he was the hero and made it go through like a miracle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Bad bedside manners

I was refered to Dr Spoto by my primary care doctor. I was not impressed at all. He has bad bedside manners. He was very rude and would hardly look at me. He would blow me off anytime I would ask a question. The first words out of his mouth when he entered the room was "Why are you here?" When trying to explain, he would interupt by saying rudely "that has nothing to do with it." He only wanted to focus on one thing and one thing only and THAT had nothing to do with why I was there. I will not be returning and will be looking for another ENT.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

super nice Dr.!!

I thought Dr. Spoto was a Very nice Dr. Very caring. looks right at you when speaking to you and while I was speaking so I knew he was paying attention to me. I would recommend him very highly!! He helped me a lot! I should have gave all 5 stars because I really didn't have any prob.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Spoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Andrew Behler

    Dr. Andrew Behler

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (44)
    14
  • Dr. Harold Hollander

    Dr. Harold Hollander

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (6)
    28
  • Dr. Steven Ringler

    Dr. Steven Ringler

    Plastic Surgery

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (24)
    36