The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Spurlock III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Spurlock III?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Terrible

I'm not sure what everyone else has experienced, but we received terrible care from his Nurse Practitioner. Do yourself a favor and see another group. You'll be glad you saw a physician and not his rude incompetent NP.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Don't waste your time. Every time I go I see a different doctor. No one ever took the time to really see what was going on with me, Didn't seem to care. Not talking about pain meds or anything like that, High blood pressure, cholesterol meds. Just wondering why all the other doctors come and go must be some reason.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

An awesome Doctor who really cares

A very thorough physician, with a wonderful personality. You can tell he really cares about his patients and always wants what's best for them. He is very knowlegable and easy to talk to about anything. Would Highly recommend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Quack

Staff was rude. Heard Dr. Spurlock talking about other patients in a negatvie way to staff and discussing their personal medical conditions. He seemed insensitive and not very confident in diagnosing me and was not willing to refer me to a specialist. He didn't listen well and just wanted to give me pain pills instead of finding out what was wrong. Too bad all the good doctors have chosen to leave Woodbury or too busy to get into and Dr. Spurlock is the only other option locally. I will drive or wait to get into the other practice in town. If you want dope he's your man, if you want cured move on to someone else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Spurlock III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbury, TN.

  • Dr. Holly Blankenship

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Woodbury, TN 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Michael Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Woodbury, TN 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Yekolla Reddy

    Dr. Yekolla Reddy

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Woodbury, TN 0.10 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    28