ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Stanislaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Stanislaw?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Stanislaw?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Dishonest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Just Don't Do It!!!

The one visit I had with Dr. Stanislaw soured me on ever going back to him for any kind of medical visit. He was completely rude, better yet a JERK, to not only me, but his nurses/staff as well. After that day I asked around and apparently I'm not the only one who feels this way about him. Do not recommend AT ALL!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

he likes telling how good he is . after surgery . you don't see him any more, all ways a pa. did not fix my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Please get a second opinion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

Office Visit

He was not friendly or courteous. Had a blunt manner and seem to be very aloof.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Took time to explain

After seeing doctor at Urgent Care and then talking to my internist, I was finally sent here. I was originally told they didn't know if it was gout or sepsis in the wrist. Being diabetic, I was particularly concerned with the idea of infection in the joint. No one seemed to agree on what it was and blood tests were inconclusive. Dr. Stanislav did answer my questions and reassured me that there was no indication of infection in the joint but to call if things changed. He seemed to agree with the first doctor who said it was a acute gout and said I had done the right things over the weekend to help it calm down. He not only made me feel better about myself but about the different diagnosis I had been getting. I have been to other ortho guys with way less personality! I know nothing about his surgical skills and hopefully will never need to know but I thought he was fine.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

He really is a special caring doctor that explains everything in detail to you. He welcomes questions and his patience being informed of their medical needs.He is up on all the newest medical advances and has a wonderful way with his patience that have awhite coat syndrome like I do. I leave feeling that I was not rushed with my visit and he cared about making me feel better, and he did. I would recommend him very highly.My husband really likes him as well. He did knee surgery on him and he found a break that anothr doctor missed and is being treated for it. We both have been vry pleased with the doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

2.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Stanislaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lenoir, NC.

  • Dr. Matthew Hannibal

    Dr. Matthew Hannibal

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Lenoir, NC 0 mi

    3.7
    (30)
  • Dr. John Mc Cormick

    Dr. John Mc Cormick

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lenoir, NC 0 mi

    1.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. James Hurt

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Lenoir, NC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    10