Dr. James Stankiewicz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Fantastic Doctor and Entire Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Stankiewicz is a Star. He and his entire staff were kind and accommodating. I was treated with great respect. My questions and concerns were answered. Now after several years of sinus problems, I can breathe again. Yay. It's a good thing. Thanks for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
sinus surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stankiewicz was very informative about the procedure he was going to perform. He explained everything in detail. He spent time with me and did not rush. He and his medical team were very professional. They all made my experience worry free. They are a great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Stankiewicz after I had already had 2 sinus surgeries and had been plagued by chronic sinus congestion. He was very professional and thorough and performed surgery after discussing the treatment options. My condition is vastly improved since the surgery 2 years ago. If I need anything I call his nurse and i receive a prompt response. He is rated one of the top ENT doctors in the country and I have been extremely satisfied with the service of him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Glad to have Dr. Stankiewicz in my corner.....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. S for polyps in my nose and sinuses because the hospital in our area was not equipped to handle the problem. Upon meeting him I was impressed that he was very experienced in this field and was confident and reassuring in planning the surgery for me. His staff was likewise. Now a year after, I can once again breathe through my nose. I would recommend him to anyone who had similar problems. His office and hospital was over an hour away but it was well worth it, to seek him out. So glad that we pursued this option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Sinus Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told Dr. Stankiewicz was the top 3 surgeons in the country. Dr. Stankiewicz performed the third sinus surgery I have had in 20 years and I have been free of sinus and ear infections for two years. I have been very impressed with the professionalism of the doctor and his whole staff and would recommend Loyola to anyone searching for lifelong solutions to sinus issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to several ENT doctors at other Chicago hospitals I was referred to Dr. Stankiewicz. My experience with Dr. Stankiewicz on the first appointment was so much different than the other doctors. He really cared about me and how my chronic sinus infections were affecting my every day life. His staff, especially his nurse Mary, are wonderful and always listen to my needs. If I could more than 4 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Great Doctor and awesome nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just wanted to thank Dr. Stankiewicz and his nurse Margaret for their wonderful care. I can not say enough good things about his practice. I recommend him 110%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Septoplasty/Adenoidectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Stankiewicz! I flew in from Los Angeles to see him because of his excellent reputation and am so happy that I did. The pre-op and post-op appointments were efficient and informative. The surgery went well and I am extremely pleased with the outcome. I can breathe and have Dr. Stankiewicz to thank for that. Sinus issues will now be a thing of the past!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Operatios Management
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had nasal surgery 15 years ago, and I still suffered from a lot of issues. I read Dr Stankiewicz was one of the best, so I decided to see him. I had nasal surgery again last month and I'm very happy with my progress. I'm on my way to 100% relief. Thanks Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
Sinus Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After three surgeries with a previous surgeon, I was recommended to Dr. Stankiewicz. A prompt diagnosis and recommendation for (4th) surgery. Dramatic improvement since surgery (2 months post-op). Enjoying improved quality of life so far. Would highly recommend Dr. Stankiewicz - particularly for complicated or repeat surgery cases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Thanks to Dr. Stankiewicz
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Stankiewicz to anyone suffering from sinus issues. I was told he was the best in the Chicago area, and he certainly is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Wonderful doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr Stankiewicz's care for the last 3 years.He was my last resort after continuing sinus infections .After sinus surgery and a long recovery I can say that I am back to normal.The doctor and his nurse Mary were always available for me and encouraging me that this problem was manageable. I highly recommend him for anyone having sinus problems.There are many ENTS out there but Dr. Stankiewicz ranks as one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Stankiewicz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Seth Kay

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Thorpe

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamil Muzaffar

4.7 of 5