ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Steiner Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Steiner?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2013

No Longer Caring Dr.

I was OK with Dr. Steiner. But not happy with the dirty floors and everchanging staff. He would spend about 3-4 minutes with me and that was it. Then he went to a Concierge plan where you had to pay a membership fee. regardless if you saw him or not. I moved on to another place with wonderful caring people. Dr. Steiner just does'nt seem to care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

My Dr for 27 years

You could find no better dr in the states. Treated 4 generations of my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 17th, 2012

No longer cares

Dr. steiner was good at first, then Greed and speed crept in. 3 Minute visits and out he goes. I left his practice. Greedy, uncaring

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Lou Schmitt, PE Consulting Engineer

I am impressed... I came back from a fishing trip with a lower back injury from standing in to much cold water hauling in too many big fish. I really racked up crawled to the car to get to the Doctors office he really did a great job.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

family doc highly recomended

Dr. Steiner listens to me and diagnosis and prescribes accordingly. He is personable and i have refered several family members to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Recently disappointed

I've been a patient of Dr. Steiner's for over 15 years and was very happy until recently. My wife and I went to be tested for our thyroids and I wanted a testosterone test. His nurse (first young one I've seen there) spent most of the interview time talking about her foot problems. Later we received individual calls about our test results. For each of us, the only thing addressed was slightly high blood sugar, being told that we needed to be medicated for it. No mention of thyroid or testosterone. The blood test was non-fasting, which even I know is useless as an indicator of blood sugar levels. He also told my mother-in-law her B12 deficiency anemia was pernicious. Pernicious anemia is caused by the body's inability to absorb B12. Her deficiency may be due to her being vegetarian and simply not receiving enough B12 through her diet. It seems to me that he is slacking off and is not now the same doctor I used to go to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    James Steiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Joseph Peggs

    Family Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.30 mi

    3.7
    (3)
  • Dr. Kevin Jackson

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.34 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. William Brophy

    Family Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.34 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    32