Dr. James Sterling MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
DITTO Arrogant, Rude, not compassionate
Wait time
40 minutes
He strolled into the room and asked what was wrong. Did you not bother to read my chart? Never introduced himself. Started reeling off lingo about disc 4,5,6 etc. Nothing to show me what he was referring to. Isn't this what you do? Shouldn't you have some photos, models etc...he begrudgingly, went into the hall and came back with a model. Just a BAD experience. Did not seem to care in the least. I would NEVER go back and want my $ back as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Horrible experience!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment he walked in the room I could sense his arrogance and absolute lack of compassion!! I was referred to him by OB I was 13weeks pregnant and had been having severe sciatic nerve pain. He walked in the room proceeded to ask what's going on, with his back turned to me never looking at me. Then tells me well there's really not much we can do for you since you're pregnant. I sensed that I was a waste of his time to him but him and his office wasted my time. Why did they even book my appt when I explained everything to them on the phone and the girl even told me they have to run the information by the dr before booking. So knowing I'm pregnant and they can't do anything for me they still book my appt? I mean could he have not at the very least showed me some stretches to do that would help?! I would never recommend him to anyone. Who cares about experience when a Dr. lacks any compassion or care toward patients. And just wants to steal money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who thinks about the whole body. My daughter was struggling with an injured back and he helped find the cause. He cared about the cause and worked with us instead of simply perscribing meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Best Doctor experience!!!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience! Not only that Dr.Sterling is experienced and has excellent credentials but as a patient he made me feel as if I am get ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Most Caring Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Doctor Sterling to be my physician not only because of his experience and credentials but most important because he is caring and compassionate. I am comfortable talking to him and I trust him. He took his time with me as a patient and supported my information needs. He made me feel very special in his professional approach to my health care. His medical facility is impecable and his office staff and personal assisstants are very friendly and dedicated. I highly recommend Dr.Sterling to friends and family. Wonderful Experience!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Very knowledgable doctor -- good with pre-teen patient
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had an injury to his shoulder muscle -- and Dr. Sterling was very patient and thorough working with us to determine the cause/ appropriate treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only the parking charges are crazy absurd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Self-Important
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Sterling may have the education and knowledge in his field of expertise, he exudes only arrogance and self-importance. He is absolutely not the type of doctor I would want for long-term care.

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Sterling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.